Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
Search Suggestions: Fog | Black Light | Blacklight
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Qustioning Sprit's ethics
from DC Metro
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/28/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
No, No, No
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

This is not a Black (Ultaviolet) Light, all it does is get hot and put out a little light. It is a purpleish color and thats all. I tested it with ultaviolet cob webs and nothing, then with my UV flashlight and the cob webs glow brightly.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gypsy girl
from Kennewick, Wa
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Horrible
1.0
PROS
  • Fits Into The Light Socke
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Little To No Light
BEST USES
Comments about :

Do not buy this light!!! Bought it from Spirit assuming it would be good quality I was WRONG!!!! Of course its past the 17th of Oct. so I cant return it. Even in total darkness this light barely puts out any light.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By CrazyIslander
from Nova Scotia, Canada
About Me High-end Shopper
9/20/2014
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Not worth it!
1.0
PROS
  • NONE
CONS
  • Everything
BEST USES
  • Recycling
Comments about :

Like the previous reviews on here, let this serve as a warning to you. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!! I cannot put enough emphasis on that statement. There is absolutely nothing about this product that qualifies it as being a "black light". It barely passes being a normal light. It is a complete…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Oarthias
from Nashville, TN
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/29/2013
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Not the Light you are looking for...
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

Very poor light is given off of this bulb. If you want a black light effect there is just no getting it without the florescent tube.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Winfan24
from Massachusetts
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/20/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awful light
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

This is not a black light or a spot light. It has a very faint purple tint to it, and gives off less light than those awful Halloween colored bulbs. Best part is it got WAY too hot and started smoking 5 minutes after being turned on.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Dissatisfied Shopper
from Lancaster, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/12/2012
(8 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
Purple Spot Light
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

This light is purple, but it is not a black light at all. Really disappointed with this purchase, I will be taking it back to the store and hopefully buying a real black light that won't illuminate my scary decor the wrong way. And NO IT DOES NOT GLOW IN THE DARK as advertised.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Tracy
from Worcester, MA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/07/2012
(8 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
This is NOT a black light.
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

This is not an ultraviolet black light like advertised. Just a purple looking bulb. Save your money and do not buy this. Even the box says nothing about it being a black light. What a rip off.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By JBSINNC
from Charlotte, NC
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Black Light Spot Light - didn't work
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

This was advertised as a black light, so I purchased it to help things glow at Halloween. When it arrived, the box simply said "spot light", and it just happened to be black. It didn't actually seem to be a true "black light". Unfortunately, the cost to ship it back for a return would have been…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Spiritshopper
from Illinois
About Me
10/11/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
poor lighting
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Hardly any light
BEST USES
Comments about :

I bought this for outdoors & was disappointed. It hardly lights - not even on white surfaces. I wouldnt buy this again.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend