Create an instant glow-in-the-dark environment with this blacklight bulb! It's a perfect Halloween decorative accessory that screws right into any regular light bulb socket. Get several of these and conjure an entire haunted house, dorm or dungeon decoration in minutes. Combine with fog, silly string, and more to create spooky ultraviolet landscapes!
Average Rating: 1
(9 Reviews)
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Qustioning Sprit's ethics
from DC Metro
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/28/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
No, No, No
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

This is not a Black (Ultaviolet) Light, all it does is get hot and put out a little light. It is a purpleish color and thats all. I tested it with ultaviolet cob webs and nothing, then with my UV flashlight and the cob webs glow brightly.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gypsy girl
from Kennewick, Wa
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Horrible
1.0
PROS
  • Fits Into The Light Socke
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Little To No Light
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

Do not buy this light!!! Bought it from Spirit assuming it would be good quality I was WRONG!!!! Of course its past the 17th of Oct. so I cant return it. Even in total darkness this light barely puts out any light.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By CrazyIslander
from Nova Scotia, Canada
About Me High-end Shopper
9/20/2014
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Not worth it!
1.0
PROS
  • NONE
CONS
  • Everything
BEST USES
  • Recycling
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

Like the previous reviews on here, let this serve as a warning to you. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT!!! I cannot put enough emphasis on that statement. There is absolutely nothing about this product that qualifies it as being a "black light". It barely passes being a normal light. It is a complete…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Oarthias
from Nashville, TN
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/29/2013
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Not the Light you are looking for...
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

Very poor light is given off of this bulb. If you want a black light effect there is just no getting it without the florescent tube.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Winfan24
from Massachusetts
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/20/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awful light
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

This is not a black light or a spot light. It has a very faint purple tint to it, and gives off less light than those awful Halloween colored bulbs. Best part is it got WAY too hot and started smoking 5 minutes after being turned on.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Dissatisfied Shopper
from Lancaster, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/12/2012
(8 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
Purple Spot Light
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

This light is purple, but it is not a black light at all. Really disappointed with this purchase, I will be taking it back to the store and hopefully buying a real black light that won't illuminate my scary decor the wrong way. And NO IT DOES NOT GLOW IN THE DARK as advertised.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Tracy
from Worcester, MA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/07/2012
(8 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
This is NOT a black light.
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

This is not an ultraviolet black light like advertised. Just a purple looking bulb. Save your money and do not buy this. Even the box says nothing about it being a black light. What a rip off.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By JBSINNC
from Charlotte, NC
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Black Light Spot Light - didn't work
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

This was advertised as a black light, so I purchased it to help things glow at Halloween. When it arrived, the box simply said "spot light", and it just happened to be black. It didn't actually seem to be a true "black light". Unfortunately, the cost to ship it back for a return would have been…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Spiritshopper
from Illinois
About Me
10/11/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
poor lighting
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Hardly any light
BEST USES
Comments about Blacklight Spotlight :

I bought this for outdoors & was disappointed. It hardly lights - not even on white surfaces. I wouldnt buy this again.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234