16 - 27 of 52 Reviews
1  2  3 4 5 
Sort by:
By CK
from STL
About Me Parent
10/11/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Party item
3.0
PROS
  • Colorful
  • Fun
CONS
  • Flimsy
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Themed Parties
Comments about :

more of a decoration than functional.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Timmayyy
from Virginia beach, VA
About Me Adventurous
9/26/2012
(8 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
Just a show piece
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

First it's very small and non functional. If it worked it would take 10 minutes to pour a 1 oz. drink. Leaks very badly, cheap plastic design, easily falls over. After attempting to use it, I decided to fill it with a red fiberglass resin. Tape a red glow stick to the lid and use it as a table…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By JustDan
from Chattanooga, TN
About Me Adventurous, Classic
9/11/2012
(17 of 17 customer found this review helpful)
Avoid This Piece Of Junk
1.0
PROS
  • None
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • None
Comments about :

I took a risk buying this since it seems to have bad reviews everywhere I see it. The overall concept is cool, if only it didn't leak from the bottom of the container that holds the liquid. I knew it was cheap and was expecting to mainly just use it for decoration, but it's completely useless even…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By angela
from pittsburgh
About Me
9/08/2012
(10 of 10 customer found this review helpful)
Not functional, just for show
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

I paid under $10 for this a few years ago, it wasn't worth it. If you just want to fill this with a strange color of liquid and leave it out for show, then it would be great. The tube on this is so small, if you actually want to fill even a shot glass it would literally take 10 minutes

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Kolalaluv
from MIlwaukee, WI
About Me
7/17/2012
(35 of 36 customer found this review helpful)
Not a good product
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

I bought it for a halloween party and mine came, it worked with great with food coloring and water but with juice it didn't work at all and it started to leak from two different spots.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By C-Lo
from New York, NY
About Me Quality Oriented
11/09/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Jude not a book by it's photograph
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Fun
CONS
  • Too Small
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Themed Parties
  • Celebration
Comments about :

Hose was deformed and did not allow for smooth flow. Pours too slowly. Get 2 or more if hosting a party. You get what you pay for.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By madwoman
from Harrisburg, PA
About Me Frequent Host
11/06/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great looking drink dispenser
3.0
PROS
  • Looked good on the bar
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Adults
Comments about :

I bought it for an adult Halloween Party and it was nice looking. The problem is that the hose is too thin and it takes waayyy too long to dispense a drink from it. Plus the hose was pinched at the insertion point and had to be cut for it to work at all.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Samantha the Halloween Hostest
from Lansing MI
About Me Frequent Host
11/06/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Worked for Us
4.0
PROS
  • Fun
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Use
  • Good Value
CONS
  • Flow extremely slow
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Adults
  • Themed Parties
  • Celebration
Comments about :

The dispenser worked great for our Halloween party this year. I loved the fact that it worked just like an I.V would. It was a great hit with everyone, my only complaint is how slow the liquid is dispenced.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kimberly
from Phoenix, AZ
About Me Frequent Host
10/31/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Only for decoration...
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Flimsy
  • It doesn't pour fast
BEST USES
Comments about :

It's great for decoration but when I put my beverage in it to give it a go, it poured out VERY slowly, and as a bartender I couldn't just stand there waiting for the glass to fill up.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Lady J
from Calgary, AB
About Me Frequent Host
10/29/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
A Must Buy!
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Good Value
  • Easy To Use
CONS
  • Poured a little slow
BEST USES
  • Themed Parties
  • Halloween
  • Adults
Comments about :

This product was an overall success. Everyone loved it at my Halloween Party. The only thing that was disappointing was that it poured really slowly. But other than that this is a must buy for your next Halloween Party!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Michellefisher
from Loveland, Ohio
About Me Frequent Host
10/28/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Everyone at my party just loved this!
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
Comments about :

I filled mine with tonic water so that it glowed in the black light. Everyone drank flavored vodka and tonic water and loved this little drink dispenser. It was smaller than I thought it would be. It is only 38 oz but it functioned well.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ranger
from Sebastian, Fl
About Me
10/26/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
nice but not good enough
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Too Small
  • Needs to hold more liquid
  • Flimsy
BEST USES
Comments about :

Nice idea, but does not hold that much liquid. Also, stand base legs (2) did not touch table. We returned it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234