Six feet of sheer terror - that's what you get when you decorate with this Animated Cocoon Corpse - it shakes as if the person trapped within is still alive. Liven up your Halloween decor with this dreadfully dramatic and decidedly different creature - no need to call an exterminator as even the pests will flee in fright!
Average Rating: 2.2
(23 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 23 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By swcooper
from Goose Creek, SC
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/05/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Looks cool, but does not swing at all
2.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

This item looks wonderful especially under black light, but the motion that it is supposed to have does not work whatsoever. The only thing it does is vibrate at the feet since that is where the unit is held. It does not swing at all nor move like advertised.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Kika
from Houston, TX
About Me Budget Shopper
11/06/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Looks great, but only vibrates.
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

Love the way it looks, but it barely shakes as described. It vibrates a little, and yes, I put fresh batteries in just to make sure. I don't feel it was worth the price due to the quality. Hung it high in front of the house and with all the light and smoke effects, looked eerily good.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kimberlin
from Upstate, NY
About Me
11/02/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Worked one night....
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

I thought this would make a good addition for our porch but it was difficult to find a way to turn it on I had to rip a hole in the covering to get to the switch. It only worked one night last year this year only the eyes light up.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Tracey the queen of Halloween
from schoolcraft mi
About Me High-end Shopper
10/28/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
No animation - received not operational
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Does Not Work -
BEST USES
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

Prop is low quality & does not work .

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Blue Eyes
from Alabama
About Me Budget Shopper
10/13/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Would not buy again
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

Very disappointed. Would not buy again. Very cheap made.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By PCA
from Northern, Va.
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/10/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good without the movement
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

The battery powered movement is just vibration and it really isolated to the foot area. It also make a ton of noise. Much better as a stationary decoration.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By aliendragon211
from polo,mo.
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/03/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
waste of money
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

this was the worst thing i ever bought from spirit,all i can say is avode this product and dont make the mistake i did waste of money

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Shopping Bunny
from Texas
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/01/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Don't buy junk
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

Makes a loud clicking noise, nothing works, cheaply made, it' falls apart.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Lee
from Canada
About Me High-end Shopper
9/11/2013
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

This guy is perfect for hanging in a corner of a door that you have to walk thru!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By The Creep Down The Street
from Chicago, IL
About Me Midrange Shopper
6/01/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool looking but...
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Cool Looking Realistic
CONS
  • No Movement
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

This product is very cool looking and I like it but does not work like u would expect it to. Has no movement only vibrates and does not shake back and forth. Also u have to turn it on and off to get it to start again. I would only recommend getting this for its easy storage and realistic qualities.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Fire Gems
from Rowlett, tX
About Me Budget Shopper
10/12/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Shaking Movement Minimal
BEST USES
  • Indoor decoration
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

I think that this will show up well at night. I wish it was more weather resistant. The shaking movement is there, but I don't think someone would notice it unless they were looking at the prop. I have a spider theme to my decorations. Appearance wise I think it is a perfect addition to my decor.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Crazycal47
from Falmouth, MA
About Me High-end Shopper
12/03/2011
(7 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
This item doesn't like to be shipped!
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Delicate
BEST USES
Comments about 72 Inch Animated Cocoon Corpse :

I bought one of these units and it arrived in non working order. I called customer support and they shipped me a 2nd unit to replace the 1st unit. The second unit arrived with the same mechanical fault as the 1st unit. I didn't disassemble the units to find out what the problem was but it acts like…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234