What happens when Little Red Riding Hood takes a walk on the dark side? Find out when you wear this unique Strangelings Red Riding Hood teen costume inspired by the surreal and entrancing artwork of fresh new artist Jasmine Becket-Griffith. Complete with fishnet leggings and keepsake choker, this costume will surely bring a darker ambiance to a familiar storybook heroine.
Average Rating: 4.4
(15 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 15 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By gothmama
from los banos,calif
About Me
1/11/2012
(23 of 29 customer found this review helpful)
beautiful,fully detailed costume
5.0
PROS
  • One of a kind
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

my daughter used this costume at school and surprisingly she was the only one that had this beautiful costume,she actually wanted to be a vampire so we improvised a little bit,i bought her real looking fangs and with this costume she looked like the real thing ;) i was impressed by the quality of…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By K
from Wellesley, Massachusetts
About Me Conservative, Adventurous
11/05/2011
(6 of 17 customer found this review helpful)
I couldn't wear it
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

I thought about sending it back, but it's too much of a hassle so I'll keep it for next Hallowe'en when I'll have time to adjust it

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Peg
from Las Vegas
About Me Classic
10/29/2011
(11 of 11 customer found this review helpful)
Red Riding Hood
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Too short
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

The height for the size we bought said it would fit up to 65 inches and my daughter is only 61 inches tall but the dress portion in front that shows between the outer cloak is too short. It falls at her upper thigh. Other than than that the costume is very cute. It has nice material and pretty…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Macy
from Hollywood, California
About Me Trendy, Adventurous, Classic, Conservative
10/19/2011
(10 of 10 customer found this review helpful)
AMAZING!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

1 word: LOVE I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS COSTUME!!!!!!!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COSTUME TO EVERYONE I KNOW!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Michelle
from Ontario, Canada
About Me Trendy
10/16/2011
(10 of 11 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome Costume!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

I bought this costume at Spirit Halloween today, and it is so awesome! It comes exactly as it looks in the picture. It looks very realistic and does not look cheap. What I did was I bought red ribbons to put in my hair and it looks so good with the costume! I really cant wait to wear it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By The Out
from Ca
About Me
10/11/2011
(3 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
I love it!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Unique
  • Interesting'
  • Cute
  • Original
CONS
  • Not Comfortable
BEST USES
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

I love it but I went as fairy tale characters with my friends. No one could tell I was Red Riding Hood!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Love Summer
from Central New Jersey
About Me Youthful, Individualistic, Adventurous
10/10/2011
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Nice costume, unintended "look"
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

The costume fit, barely, for a 12 year old girl with curves. We'll have to figure out exactly how to style it, though, as it "fattens" her, making her look very wide instead of "slender with curves". The hood is a very necessary part of the costume. Without that, it looks like a Red Witch.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By im a treat not a trick
from sn jose, california
About Me Classic, Fasionable, Adventurous, Trendy
10/10/2011
(6 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
its so pretty and i loved it :))
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Just needs that purse
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

i wore this to a costume party and everyone loved it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By deb8able
from Va
About Me
10/09/2011
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Great costume!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • This costume is adorable
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

Adorable and well-made! Highly recommend.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Red Riding hood
from Atlanta, GA
About Me Classic, Conservative, Trendy
10/04/2011
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
So pretty my daughter <3 loves it
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

Perfect Halloween costume

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Fangurl
from Visalia CA
About Me Adventurous, Bold
9/27/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Completely Cute!
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
  • Its definatly fun to wear
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • The underskirt rubs badly
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

Beautiful costume, and lots of fun to wear, I've never really been a fan of Red Riding hood, but with this art inspired costume i definatly loved it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Daiya(dayugh)
from Not, TellingU
About Me HALLOOWEEEN OBSESSED
9/25/2011
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Just like, a picture: PUURRFEECTT
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
  • All of the above
CONS
BEST USES
  • All of the above
Comments about Red Riding Hood Strangelings Tween Costume :

Really, great just like the picture, really great may wear again it was really cool !

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234