Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
Search Suggestions: Black Light | Outdoor Decorations | Glow
1 - 11 of 11 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Kathy
from New Jersey
About Me Conservative
11/06/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
I would buy this again
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • No Extra Replacement Bulb
BEST USES
  • Outdoor Deco
Comments about :

As outdoor decorations to light up a grave yard

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By spooky newfie
from Newfoundland Canada
About Me Trendy
10/02/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

love them

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween fun
from nc
About Me
11/07/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great look!!
4.0
PROS
  • Look Great Around Outside
  • Lots of Fun
  • Unique
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

This product gives a great light to your outdoor Halloween look! While they do not react just like a blacklight, they have the purple glow. Fun and kids love it!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By missy
from pgh pa
About Me Adventurous
10/15/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
w would buy this and other items..
5.0
PROS
  • Spirit Is The Best Store
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

I buy a lot from spirit and always great..thanks

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Pen
from Tuttle ok
About Me
10/07/2013
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Not a Blacklight
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Incomplete
  • Poor Quality
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
Comments about :

I was so excited to get these. But they are not at all what the description says. They are a dark red and do NOT even have the behaviors that a blacklight would be used for such as making bright colors glow in the dark. Junk

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By cj
from springfield, MO
About Me
9/26/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
NOT real blacklights.
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

I bought these with the intention to use them with a string of my other real blacklights and as replacement bulbs. The outside of the bulbs IS black, but the light when lit is pinkish purple and not the real blacklight like we used to use to display colors on blacklight posters years ago. They were…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Roz
from Chicago, IL
About Me Quality Oriented
11/08/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome light set
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Use
  • Attractive Design
  • Good Value
CONS
BEST USES
  • Celebration
  • Teens
  • Themed Parties
  • School Activities
  • Adults
Comments about :

These were a great size for decorating outside.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mallory Maloney
from Ontario, Canada
About Me
10/18/2012
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Really Fantastic Looking!
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Fantastic lights! Really great colour --- A dark violet shade, none of this pinkish magenta junk --- And really great qaulity. I bought mine to remove from the included string and screw back into a pre-existing cord already installed on my family's front porch. The only complaint I could possibly…

By Gentle fred
from Providence, RI
About Me The difference between, I am a person who knows, Black and purple
12/23/2011
(15 of 15 customer found this review helpful)
NOT REAL BLACK LIGHT!!
1.0
PROS
  • None
CONS
  • Purple Not black light
  • Does not make white glow
  • Ruined christmas
BEST USES
  • Garbage
Comments about :

These are not what was advertised. Now I have to return it and lose the money fir shipping it. I feel scammed. They are not real black light. I hate spirit now. Media media media

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By sheric
from Baudette, Mn
About Me Classic, Adventurous
11/12/2011
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
No Funky Glow:(
2.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

I was a little disappointed to find that these aren't "true" blacklights. They do give a neat purple glow but do not have the glow effect that I was expecting when purchasing a string of blacklights.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By meg
from st. petersburg, fl.
About Me Classic
9/28/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
perfect for highlighting the other decor
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

used the blacklights to adorn the front door and inhance the spiderwebbing. It will also give the fog an eerie coloring. Can't wait for the kids to enter the area on Holloween!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend