Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
Put your little sweet pea in this pod and harvest some Halloween fun! This clever Pea in a Pod baby bunting costume keeps your baby cozy, warm and cute. Dress as a farmer and plow through the neighborhood because you'll be in tall cotton with this fun costume.
Average Rating: 3.6
(8 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Bunting | Sweet Pea
1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By EAB
from Boston, MA
About Me
10/08/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Too Small for my 3 month old
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

Cheaply made and if the weather is semi decent, this is WAY too warm to stuff a baby into.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Amanda
from NY
About Me
10/22/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Very Cute; Exactly what I wanted
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

I took the costume out of the package and unzipped it to feel the inside and the zipper came off. Looks like it should have been stitched better. Was disappointed by this...I thought for the cost it should have been better quality.

By missie
from Houston, Tx
About Me Adventurous
11/02/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great quality, sooo cute!!
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

Great quality. Super soft for my 8 week old baby. She even smiled putting it on. Well worth the money!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Annika
from Michigan
About Me Adventurous
10/24/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Adorable
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

My granddaughter will be sporting this cute as a bug, ( I mean pea pod), costume at our annual Halloween party on the 27th. When we tried it on for her photo opportunity, it was perfect. In the picture it looks like there is not an opening at the end of the arms, but there are.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By RaeRae18
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
About Me
10/23/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Super cute costume!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

This costume fit my 9 week old son perfectly, he absolutely loved it. I bought it for his first halloween pictures and he was very comfortable in it. He loves things that are plushy and warm so this was perfect for him. He also had, plenty of space to move in it which I really liked.:)

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By tbright78
from Algonquin il
About Me
10/18/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
NO GOOD!
1.0
PROS
  • Cute
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Poor Quality
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

Peapod is cute and looks very warm but the lining in sleeves was sewn twisted and we can not get his arms through either side. The snap at neck line fell off when trying it on. The costume is useless! If it was made with more quality it would be awesome.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Dom the PeaPod
from Watervliet, NY
About Me
1/10/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Great Online Ordering
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

Product was exactly as described! Will definitely use Spirit online in the future and recommed it! Thank you!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jen
from Chicago, Il
About Me
9/27/2010
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Cute but runs small
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
Comments about Pea in a Pod Baby Bunting Costume :

I ordered a 0-6 months for my 6 week old (he is 13lbs and 23 1/2 inches) and it is tight, this costume runs small. It is much nicer than other pea-pod costumes I have seen however, I had to sew the first pea back on because it was loose. Overall it is very cute and warm and I would buy it again.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend