1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Liz
from Hagerstown Md
About Me Conservative
9/18/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Runs a little small in sizing
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

I needed a new look for our scary house this year and this fit the bill. It does run a bit small on the sizing so I'm glad I got the Large size. This came with face makeup, a tierra and the wig which was a nice surprise as I was figuring on just the dress. Shipped very quickly too!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By miss halloween
from new york
About Me Classic
11/04/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
great costume
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Unique
CONS
  • Wig Was Not The Greatest
  • Size runs small
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

The costume was great and worked for what I needed it for.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By F
from Vancouver
About Me
11/03/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
costume showed up late
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

probably a great costume if it showed up on time

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By TheLis
from Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
About Me Classic, Adventurous, Trendy
10/24/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Carrie at its best!!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

AWESOME!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Movie Buff
from Ontario Canada
About Me Adventurous
5/27/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Carrie costume
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • Dress In The Actual Film
  • No Hems On Staps
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

The overall dress is great. Regarding authenticity the dress should have been pale pink. There are no hems on the straps. The straps are also tacked on concern is that with a long dress if the bottom is stepped on by accident the strap may give and should be stronger.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By CM
from Charlotte, NC
About Me Classic
11/09/2011
(1 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Good start
3.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

The back of the dress is completely white. I had to paint the back to match the front. The wig was also terrible. I bought a different wig and painted it. The dress does run small so get a size bigger than you would normally buy. And my costume did not come with a corsage.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By BGood
from Hamilton, Ontario
About Me Adventurous
11/07/2011
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Carrie Costume
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

Definitely spring for the gel blood, as the one that came with it isn't a match to the blood on the dress.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Carrie the Telekinetic
from Brooklyn, New York
About Me Classic
10/27/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Not so good...
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

The dress looks cool but is made with very cheap material and is too long. I am 5'2" and the dress is about 4-5 inches too long for me. The tiara looks and fits like it was made for a child. Nothing authentic about it. It is sprayed green and pink in the recesses to look like stones-I plan on…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By dpal
from Katy, TX
About Me Conservative
10/19/2010
(8 of 11 customer found this review helpful)
Love it, but it runs small
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

I was very excited to see that the costume came with the wig. I wasn't so sure about putting fake blook in my blonde hair! Bought the blood stained high heels also, they are wonderful.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234