Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
1 - 12 of 14 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By dih
from pa
About Me Budget Shopper
6/10/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
not what i expected
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Too Small
  • Delicate
BEST USES
Comments about :

alot smaller than i was expecting not sturty at all

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ed
from los angeles
About Me Budget Shopper
11/04/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
grave digger
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Living Room
  • Kitchen
Comments about :

its really nice sad its way too small

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Voodoo Moe
from New Jersey
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/15/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Too small
2.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

From the picture, I assumed it would come with a base, but it didn't. Also, it's much smaller than I thought it would be. Clem's head is smaller than my fist.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Favorite Time of The Year
from Toronto, Ontario
About Me Budget Shopper
10/09/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Darryl the Grave Digger
3.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Darryl is a really cute prop, in scary kind of way and will look good in my zombie graveyard scene but he really is too small.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By D WHITE
from AKRON OHIO
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/29/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
would NOT buy this again
2.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Too Small
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about :

pictured badly deceiving

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Joyce
from Syracuse ,NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/03/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not happy
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

It didn't have a shovel or stand.I thought it would have been bigger.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Rob the Ghoul
from MN
About Me
10/21/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not what i thought he would be.
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Not what I thought he would be based on the description. Not very sturdy, seems smaller than expected. Disappointed.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Loves Halloween
from Arizona
About Me Budget Shopper
10/16/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool.....but.....
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I will be using this in my grave. Will be perfect...wish it were bigger. Detail on his face and hands are awesome in my opinion. Besides having to call spirit 3 times to get some where with this, I really do enjoy this prop....I am however still missing my stand. Needless to say, ordering ONLINE…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chicken lady
from st. Simons, ga.
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/25/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Tiny
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Too Small
BEST USES
Comments about :

This is a cheap rubber head with some clothes attached, and is the size of a small baby doll.Not usable.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Lover
from Dacono Co
About Me High-end Shopper
9/21/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
LITTLE grave digger Darryl
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Outdoor Safe
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I put on a huge display and make a haunted house the kids have to go into to get their candy! Darryl will be a great addition to the $6000.00 display I have!!!!!! This year there will be a real grave being dug!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Nut
from Dayton, OH
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/20/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
WAAAY TOO SMALL!!!
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
Comments about :

I should've looked at the dimesions but I thought it would be bigger considering it was an outdoor decoration! The way the picture shows it propped up with a stand I just assumed it would be close to life size. There's no way you would see it in a yard! It looks like the picture but just know it's…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Jim - the Halloween King
from Peoria,Illinois
About Me Midrange Shopper
12/10/2011
(8 of 9 customer found this review helpful)
Darryl - Good and Bad
2.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

It arrived missing the shovel. I had to call to arrange for a replacement shovel to be sent. This item will be used to stand along side the make shift graves that we have in our "Haunted Grounds" on Halloween. I wish that he was a bit taller.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend