1 - 12 of 14 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By dih
from pa
About Me Budget Shopper
6/10/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
not what i expected
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Too Small
  • Delicate
BEST USES
Comments about :

alot smaller than i was expecting not sturty at all

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ed
from los angeles
About Me Budget Shopper
11/04/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
grave digger
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Living Room
  • Kitchen
Comments about :

its really nice sad its way too small

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Voodoo Moe
from New Jersey
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/15/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Too small
2.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

From the picture, I assumed it would come with a base, but it didn't. Also, it's much smaller than I thought it would be. Clem's head is smaller than my fist.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Favorite Time of The Year
from Toronto, Ontario
About Me Budget Shopper
10/09/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Darryl the Grave Digger
3.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Darryl is a really cute prop, in scary kind of way and will look good in my zombie graveyard scene but he really is too small.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By D WHITE
from AKRON OHIO
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/29/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
would NOT buy this again
2.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Too Small
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about :

pictured badly deceiving

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Joyce
from Syracuse ,NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/03/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not happy
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

It didn't have a shovel or stand.I thought it would have been bigger.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Rob the Ghoul
from MN
About Me
10/21/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not what i thought he would be.
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Not what I thought he would be based on the description. Not very sturdy, seems smaller than expected. Disappointed.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Loves Halloween
from Arizona
About Me Budget Shopper
10/16/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool.....but.....
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I will be using this in my grave. Will be perfect...wish it were bigger. Detail on his face and hands are awesome in my opinion. Besides having to call spirit 3 times to get some where with this, I really do enjoy this prop....I am however still missing my stand. Needless to say, ordering ONLINE…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chicken lady
from st. Simons, ga.
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/25/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Tiny
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Too Small
BEST USES
Comments about :

This is a cheap rubber head with some clothes attached, and is the size of a small baby doll.Not usable.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Lover
from Dacono Co
About Me High-end Shopper
9/21/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
LITTLE grave digger Darryl
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Outdoor Safe
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I put on a huge display and make a haunted house the kids have to go into to get their candy! Darryl will be a great addition to the $6000.00 display I have!!!!!! This year there will be a real grave being dug!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Nut
from Dayton, OH
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/20/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
WAAAY TOO SMALL!!!
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
Comments about :

I should've looked at the dimesions but I thought it would be bigger considering it was an outdoor decoration! The way the picture shows it propped up with a stand I just assumed it would be close to life size. There's no way you would see it in a yard! It looks like the picture but just know it's…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Jim - the Halloween King
from Peoria,Illinois
About Me Midrange Shopper
12/10/2011
(8 of 9 customer found this review helpful)
Darryl - Good and Bad
2.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

It arrived missing the shovel. I had to call to arrange for a replacement shovel to be sent. This item will be used to stand along side the make shift graves that we have in our "Haunted Grounds" on Halloween. I wish that he was a bit taller.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234