Take the plunge and have an underwater adventure this Halloween when you slip into this Mesmerizing Mermaid adult womens costume. The sparkling floor-length mermaid-finned skirt comes complete with a shimmering halter top.
Average Rating: 3.3
(7 Reviews)
1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By spitfire
from Appleton, WI
About Me
10/20/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
could be cute but...
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mesmerizing Mermaid Womens Costume :

i really like this costume but it does have a irregular fit. i'm 5'2 125 lbs and the top fit well but i couldn't get the bottom over my hips. I will need to add a zipper or more material to make it work. Also if you decide to go w/the boa, get three.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Andy
from Los Angeles, CA
About Me Classic
10/19/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Just Perfect Mermaid-in-a-Bag!
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Small top
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mesmerizing Mermaid Womens Costume :

I purchased this costume for a Halloween party. I absolutely love the "tail" which is a one piece skirt. It is very cute with the different uses of fabric. The top, on the other hand, is pretty cheap and not much to it. With some jewelry add-on's and purchase of the "seaweed boa" I think this will…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Fran
from Hyattsville, mD
About Me Adventurous
10/16/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
All washed up
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Mesmerizing Mermaid Womens Costume :

That costume was really of poor quality and I sent it back. I was disappointed.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Lissa
from Los Angeles, CA
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
10/04/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Instant hit
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Mesmerizing Mermaid Womens Costume :

Bought this last year and it was a hit at the Halloween party. This costume is really made for a more curvaceous body type. I'm 5'4 130lbs 36/27/38 and bought a medium. Fit me perfectly. The material is itchy but I knew it would be before I bought it, since it IS covered in sequins.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mermaid
from NC
About Me
9/30/2011
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
good but not perfect
2.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Extremely big top
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mesmerizing Mermaid Womens Costume :

I loved it other than the top being HUGE on me! I'm a 34B and size 27 in denim so I went with the small and the bra top was no where near fitting.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By kim
from PHX
About Me Adventurous
11/04/2010
(12 of 13 customer found this review helpful)
Tight and itchy...but cute!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
  • Unique
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mesmerizing Mermaid Womens Costume :

With the right accessories (shells, wig, seaweed boa) this one is a head-turner at costume parties, so i had a fun time with it on halloween. But the fitting is off and it doesn't stretch much, which made it hard to walk in. The sequined material is also very itchy.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Cristian Nene
from Miami, FL
About Me Adventurous
10/04/2010
(2 of 17 customer found this review helpful)
+AAA
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Excellent product
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mesmerizing Mermaid Womens Costume :

My sister use this product in the office Party in Colombia

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234