All you need is a gingham basket of goodies with this Storybook Riding Hood tween costume. A perfectly charming costume for the fan of fairy tales, this ensemble comes complete with corset-style dress with attached apron and mini hooded cape.
Average Rating: 4.2
(30 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 30 Reviews
1  2 3 
Sort by:
By Lisa Lisa
from Bellingham MA
About Me Young, Silly, Fun
10/30/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Perfect In Every Way
5.0
PROS
  • Everyone loved it
  • Perfect size
  • Adorable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick or Treat
  • Halloween
  • Parties
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

My Daughter is a pre-teen and she absolutely loved this costume. She has worn it three times already to different parties and will be wearing it again tomorrow for trick or treating.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By i love you :)
from Mississauga, ON
About Me
10/26/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Love It!!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

Im 13 and usually we have to make my costume because i can never find a cute costume that my mom thinks is appropriate but we BOTH loooved this costume!!! but i got it in one size bigger so that the length is appropriate for school :$

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ivegotthemoveslikejagger;D
from Edmonton,AB
About Me Fashionable
10/05/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Awesome!!
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Well-Fitting
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Indoor Trick or Treating
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

This is a fabulous costume!!! The only issues I have, (living in Canada,) are that it's too tight if you would like to fit a coat underneath. Otherwise, it makes me look cute!! :) I would love to see if they had it 1 size bigger!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Babee
from Westampton nj
About Me
9/04/2011
(4 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
Ok
2.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

It fits very tight up top

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Little Red Riding Hood
from Phoenix AZ
About Me Trendy
11/03/2010
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Great Quality[...]
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

Was of great quality

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Fran
from Laurence Harbor
About Me Trendy
11/03/2010
(2 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
A little too short............
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Age Inappropriate
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

Trick or treating - but skirt needs to be lowered a bit

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Veronicaaaa
from CA
About Me Stylish, Adventurous, Fashionista, Trendy, Outgoing
10/29/2010
(6 of 10 customer found this review helpful)
BEAUT
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Gorgeuos
  • Good price
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Anything
  • Wear To School
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

I frigin looooove this!!!!!! Like NO JOKE!! I'm only 12 and I found it a lil short but with a pair of opaque white tights/leggings, you're a beaut!! I wore this to my boyfriend's Halloween party, just for the price and he said it was sooo hot.... I agree !!! ahaha love, love, love <3

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Cool!
from bob,ca
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
10/28/2010
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Amazzingggg
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

I LOVE THIS BUT ITS WAY T OSHORT!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ♥Fennii♥
from Rockford Il
About Me Trendy, Classic
10/24/2010
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Lil red Cutie or Sweet lolita
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Smells
BEST USES
  • Wear To School
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

It really short and cute I can't wait to wear to a costume party but when I bought it smelled like fish so i washed and it didn't turn ugly ♥

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By little red
from calii fornia
About Me
10/17/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
longer than it looks
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

this looks ADORABLE! my friend bought it last year and its longer than it looks, also it looks a lot better with red fishnets!

By marytk
from three oaks, mi
About Me Conservative, Classic
10/17/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Very Very Cute!
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

Although my daughter hasn't worn it yet, the quality was impressive. We sew a lot at our home and for the price and time, we couldn't have made it for that $. She absolutely can't wait to wear it. The size seems to run true. She is wearing a girls size 12 and we purchased the tween 12/14. She…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By chica :)
from washington
About Me Classic, Trendy, Hottie, Adventurous, Boy magnet
10/17/2010
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
this is MY costum :)
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Storybook Riding Hood Tween Costume :

omg!!! i want this costume! its a great price and its so cute. im tall with long legs so i think i will look good in this costume:) im only 13 but i think this is the best costume, its also a good price. im gonna make sure no other girls get this costume:) now i just have to buy it!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234