1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By DL
from Alachua, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Nope!
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Not Scary
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
Comments about :

Very poorly made. But it did work on a wall in the dark at close range. :(

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Mz Betty Boop
from California
About Me Budget Shopper
10/07/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cute
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

It would be great if I were to use it indoors, but I was hoping to use outdoors, but the instructions say it is for indoor use only.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tess
from Monroe, LA
About Me Budget Shopper
11/09/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Worked great
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Small
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

I brought this item for my 6 and 8 year old Halloween party and it worked great. After it had been on for about a hour straight it stopped spinning but with a tap it started back working fine. This item works great in a small room.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Alec the Ghoul
from Stockton, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/04/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
  • Bright
  • Scary
CONS
  • Cheap Plastic
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Anytime
  • Halloween
  • Night Light
Comments about :

I can't believe they still carry these. I am 18 y/o and we have had one of these things longer than I can remember and it still works great. I do think it could be better built but it is still an excellent and fun item. I use to use it as a nightlight in my bedroom.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By The Halloween Guy
from Jackson, MS
About Me Budget Shopper
10/27/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Was happy to find this again.
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Looks great behind a white sheet.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Cool In Calgary
from Calgary Alberta Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/11/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Battery Poor
2.0
PROS
  • Great effect
CONS
  • Short Running Time
BEST USES
Comments about :

Wonderful effect on my fron veranda for the little treaters, but does not run nearly long enough on the big batteries to last even an hour. Recommend an adapter plug in option one day

By Cool North
from Calgary, Alberta Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/07/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Where's The Juice
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about :

Great effect but just fuond that it went through batteries faster than kids going through their candy!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By The industrious one
from Knoxville, TN
About Me Budget Shopper
8/31/2011
(3 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Not what I expected
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Didnt work out of the box
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Parties
Comments about :

I opened the product and immediately placed batteries in it and the device did not function properly at all. The top spinning component was broken and would not spin properly.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Debra the Witch
from Arkansas
About Me Budget Shopper
10/18/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Daughter loves it!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
CONS
  • Wish it was electric
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Will work great at our Hallowween party

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween's obsession
from Flower Mound, TX
About Me Classic, Trendy
9/30/2010
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Fun!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

This is a very cool light although sometimes it gets stuck during the rotation if you leave it on too long.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By FloridaSkye
from Seffner, FL
About Me Go all out for Halloween, Adventurous
9/27/2010
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Perfect for Halloween
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Very well made
  • Should last a long time
CONS
  • None that I can find
BEST USES
  • For Halloween cemetery
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

It is quite bright and should be great outdoors since it runs on batteries. It appears well made and sturdy.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By SpookyAnne
from Maryland
About Me
9/18/2010
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Amazing light show!
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

Enjoyable light show - my nephew adored it and watched it for an hour solid! Worth every penny.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234