1 - 12 of 17 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By PiscoMatt
from Maryland
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/02/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Worked well, but too small
3.0
PROS
  • Worked Well
CONS
  • Too small
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Worked well when stepped on, but it was too small. Had to modify it by placing a longer thin piece of wood across the footpad that when stepped on would put enough pressure down on the footpad to activate the prop.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Steve S
from Ladera Ranch, CA
About Me
10/19/2011
(1 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Junk, waste of money.
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Too small
  • Poorly Made
  • Does not work
BEST USES
Comments about :

I bought two of these and they both are horrible. They are small, about the size of a laptop keyboard. You need to step hard, super hard, for it to register and activate. Not worth the money.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By mikki
from ct
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/19/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
so far it works.
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

could be a little bigger, will really know when I put it to use at my Halloween Party, hope everyone steps on it to activate the awesome Caretaker.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By jeff
from loveland colorado
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/19/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
awesome product !
5.0
PROS
  • Great fun
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Very easy to use
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Good halloween product
Comments about :

this is one cool product,,i have a michael myers prop and use the step pad with him,,it works wonders !! i forgot i had it on the floor,,steped onit and he went off,,scared the heck outta me...lol !

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By tradjen
from yorktown Va
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/14/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Helpful tool
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Parties
  • Anytime
Comments about :

They are helpful in getting alot of my animatronics going in areas that are not well lit enough to start on their own. I have several.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Javier
from Lombard Ill.
About Me High-end Shopper
10/08/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Best activator ever!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
  • Easy to Use
  • Scary
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Spirit Props
  • Standing Out
Comments about :

I bought this footpad for my John doe and hovering ghost. I love how the cord is so long! Its pretty handy because theres a lot of noise in our haunted house and all the noise will set of my props on again and again, It wastes the battery life. But with this foodpad, the prop stays off until…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By jan
from clay center, ks
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/05/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
adapters/foot sensor
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Loved the foot sensors & adapters, however i purchased them to use in conjunction with the Wild Witch which i have contacted you about repeatedly. The holes are there, and labled, but the jacks are missing so i cant plug her in.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By 2s2h
from Mt
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
very small
2.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Difficult To Use
  • VERY SMALL
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

picture deceiving very small Hope it works out

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By The Halloween Lover
from PA
About Me Budget Shopper
4/08/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Best Activator Ever
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Anytime
Comments about :

This is 100% great. It is extreamly small, but works very good. What I do is get my rise from the grave vampire and put a welcome matt on top of the foot activator. You do not even have to step down hard. Just step on the matt and the animatronic will work very good.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By HALLOWEEN RONALD BOY
from COLORADO MONTEZUMA
About Me Budget Shopper
3/21/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
AWSOME FOR PROPS.
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Played Out
  • UNIQE
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

WOW THIS IS GOOD FOR MY PROP i REALLY HOPE SPIRIT HALLOWEEN STILL KEEPS IT COOL.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By DOUG
from NORTH DAKOTA
About Me Budget Shopper
11/07/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
GREAT PRODUCT
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Anytime
Comments about :

GREAT PRODUCT

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By napboy
from east coast u.s.
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/05/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Dog friendly
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Even my schnauzer was able to activate the animated ghost prop we had on our porch. She was fascinated by the scary noises. It worked fine, yet a longer cord would make it easier to use.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234