1 - 12 of 21 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Patty
from Cleveland, Oh
About Me
9/11/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Doesn't work
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

I received it and the fiber optic lights don't work and the collar is ripped. Maybe once I exchange it I would recommend.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Tracy
from Canada
About Me Trendy
11/04/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Poor quality
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Irregular Fit
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
Comments about :

The costume cannot be washed. The pants are tiny but the top fit okay. The vest looks like it was ripped in spots but it was actually just the material cut poorly. You can't replace the batteries which is a bummer for using it again.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Fun Halloween Mom
from New York, NY
About Me Classic, Adventurous
10/30/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Fun design but flimsy fabric
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

I bought it for my three year old son. Fun design but flimsy fabric. It will need some layers under it in the cold weather. My son loved it anyway!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Vampire's Mommy
from Hudson, FL
About Me Conservative, Adventurous, Trendy
10/26/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great Quality Vampire Costume
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Durable
  • Good Quality
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Lights Don't Last
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

Halloween costume for 7 year old son who wanted to be a vampire. He was excited to see that the costume could light up so he insisted we get it. I explained that reviews showed the lights would not last long and the batteries are not replaceable. He was okay with it. Sure enough, the lights stopped…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lisa
from Toronto, Canada
About Me
11/01/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
would not buy this product again
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Lights Did Not Light Up
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

The costume shows lights that are bright , and are described as mesmerizing. That is false advertising since the lights did not light at all. My son was simply disappointed.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Mom of 2
from Palm Springs, CA
About Me Conservative, Trendy
10/28/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good-the 2nd time around
3.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Non-replaceable Battery
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

The fiber optics didn't work in the 1st costume we received - wished they checked the costumes before they shipped them. We had to re-purchase another one; which thankfully worked!! Overall, the costume fit my 5 year old pretty well. The pants are a bit long but they work. My son loves the bats on…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mom5
from Surprise, AZ
About Me
10/26/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great Costume
5.0
PROS
  • High Quality
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

My son is using this costume for Halloween. I was shocked to see how high in quality it is! Usually costumes aren't made very well, but this one exceeded my expectations. The only thing is, the blood on the vest does not stay solid, it blinks. Still the best quality costume I've ever purchased.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Carlo
from Wisconsin
About Me Adventurous
10/24/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Item should be tagged with a bright flag
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
Comments about :

The product shipped without the battery pack that was required to operate the fiber optic feature--which was the ONLY thing that set it apart from many similar items.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By N. Greene
from Washburn ND
About Me
10/19/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Didnt work, Very Dissapointed
1.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School
Comments about :

I bought this costume for my 4 year old son, For Halloween and for his pre school Fall party. When I received it, It does not work at all. Cant get the LED lights to come on. On top of that I've been on hold with costumer service for 20 min. I will never order another costume from here again.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Mom of 2
from Chicago, IL
About Me
10/19/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
It doesn't light up!
2.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
CONS
  • Does Not Light Up
BEST USES
Comments about :

I bought this costume in a large for my son and it ended up being too big. I then bought the medium and it fits. However, neither the large or the medium costume I purchased lit up. It is a cute costume, but don't plan on the lights working!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gins2blue
from Colorado Springs, Co
About Me
11/06/2011
(1 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Would not buy this product again.
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
Comments about :

We bought the costume for Halloween, I paid express shipping to get it to us in time. Upon arrival the non-replaceable batteries were either dead or defective, what ever the problem the costume did not work.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By vampire mom
from michigan
About Me
10/31/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
My son loves it
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

We love the costume, school didn't want scarry or bloody costumes...because the blood is incorporated in the costume, we opted not to let him wear it to school, the other vampire costumes could have been worn.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234