Some limbs of the family tree should have been sawed off a long time ago! Strap Granny to a chair and watch her rock and roll to the voices in her head. She mutters and laughs while you cringe and thank goodness she's not really related to you, although in some families she might be the lesser of two evils! Liven up the party orfamily reunion with this distant relation - the life-size Animated Rocking Grannyis from the OTHER side of the family!
Average Rating: 3.7
(14 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 14 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Frank The Tank
from Chicago, IL
About Me High-end Shopper
8/15/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Overpriced And NOT Scary
2.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

As If She Was Made For April Fools. She's WAY Overpriced. NOT WORTH BUYING! She Also Doesn't Do Much, Only Rocks And Says Silly Words.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By speedkir
from Franklin Lakes NJ
About Me High-end Shopper
10/20/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
BOGUS!
1.0
PROS
  • Noneshe Only Rocks
CONS
  • No Sound
BEST USES
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

I have MANY of the Spirit anamontronis - most of them are amazing othere than many do not last longer than one to two seasons. This one despite being one of the most expensive only comes with a DVD - the sound does not come from her and she rocks too hard.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Chris
from Thousand Oaks, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/17/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
She Rocks WAY too fast!
3.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Good Detail
  • Fun To Use
  • Durable
CONS
  • Rocks Way 2 Fast Hard
BEST USES
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

She looks great but she rocks WAY faster and hard than Spirit's video shows. They need a speed dial, to turn down the speed and strength of her rocking!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By haunted house man
from west linn, Oregon
About Me Budget Shopper
9/28/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Ok not scary
3.0
PROS
  • Durable
CONS
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
  • Parties
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

This was an ok product but it was not scary at all everyone thought I was funny not scary

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Night Screams
from Canada
About Me Budget Shopper
5/29/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Lost Charger
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

Great Prop but lost charger can someone tell me where I can get a new one or give me the name of the charger so I can go find a new one? Thanks you

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lunch lady
from Bettendorf iowa
About Me Classic, Adventurous
9/14/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
My favorite prop
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

Have huge party every year and this is everyone's favorite prop! She looks extremely real and people thought she was. Kids are scared of her. Sound track is hilarious . Best money I ever spent!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Scaredachitoutofu
from IL
About Me
8/26/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good prop motor going after only two yea
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

Worked good for the first year then year two motor started a squeeking noise which got worse and worse now its so loud its not even worth turning her on. I only use her in october and she lasted two whole months for a prop this expensive she should work at least 5 without problems. She is scary as…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Casketvamp
from NE Ohio
About Me High-end shopper
2/28/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Granny Rocks!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
  • Well built
  • Realistic
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Creepy Setting
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

The most durable and reliable animation sold by Spirit. The head is made of thick latex that is foam-filled (Not plastic like one reviewer said). Grandma is mounted on a heavy, steel plate (not plastic)and has a heavy-duty motor. Ive had mine for 4 years now and she still works fine!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By emerald hills haunt master
from Redwood city, CA
About Me Budget Shopper
1/15/2012
(12 of 15 customer found this review helpful)
too small, too pricey
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too small
  • Poorly Made
  • Not Scary
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

Good prop but to small, too pricey, and too little motion. Cheap head, delicate plastic. The recordings sound too silly, not scary. Not very much movement. Save money and buy the jason or freddy animation.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Screw the name
from Seattle, WA
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/11/2011
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Really scary, Really pricey
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
  • Eyes are very real lookin
  • Scary
CONS
  • Mouth doesnt move
  • Very expensive
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

Scaryyy Stuff! The only thing I think is for 300 dollars they should make the mouth move... But everyone fears the granny!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dana
from sewell, nj
About Me Midrange shopper
9/27/2010
(6 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
really scary eyes
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • No cons
BEST USES
  • Decoration
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

She is the coolest thing, scary and so real, feels like shes watching you, be careful though, when she get rocking she gets real fast, she jumped out of her seat, it was cool.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Damien the decorator
from Knoxville, TN
About Me Midrange shopper
8/08/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
One of the best new props out there
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Durable
  • Easy To Store
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Decoration
  • Parties
Comments about Life-Size Animated Rocking Granny :

This is one of the best props currently on the market. It isn't your traditional prop which makes it unique. The detail is very good because it looks just like a real woman.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234