Complete your pirate, vampire, explorer, rogue and superhero costume with with these black hero boots. The pointed knee detail stands out in a crowd. Don't stand on ceremony - you need these boots to look and feel good.
Average Rating: 3.5
(13 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 13 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Rikvo
from Larimore, ND
About Me Conservative
11/05/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Multi-purpose Footwear
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

These are going to work with a multitude of costumes for years to come.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Sean
from Vancouver BC
About Me
10/10/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great value!
5.0
PROS
  • Affordable
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

I bought these boots to make a Jareth the Goblin King (Labyrinth) costume for this Hallowe'en because I could not find boots anywhere else, made for men, which cost less than a few hundred dollars. I have not worn them out as part of the costume yet, but they look perfect for me.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Paul
from Barrie, ON
About Me Classic
8/26/2013
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Boot
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

Ordered without realizing it was ordered. Computer problem.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By zerstoyer
from baltimore md
About Me
10/12/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
good product
3.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

Exactly as described and shown I just can not zip them up completely because my legs are too big

By danny Z
from so calif
About Me Classic, Trendy
10/10/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
exacctly as advertised
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

read from another feedback, order "larger than normal" boots came exactly as ordered! "too big" Sooooo order your regular size. I rub candle wax on all zippers so they slide well

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By CanadianReviewer
from Toronto, ON
About Me Classic
10/27/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good Boots
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Not very comfortable
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Minimal Walking
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

Bought the boots to match with "Theatrical Quality Noble King Adult Costume". They look unique and definitely costume-grade. I have a size 12-12.5 foot and ordered a 14 as I figured too big is better than too small. It turns out it's a perfect fit with a bit of give but not enough for blistering or…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By I am the Night
from Buffalo, NY
About Me
10/24/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Cant beat the look for the price.
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

The only con with this product it is that the boots crease at the ankle when you walk. Beyond that it is an excellent product and well worth the price.

By Freak
from Canton, OH
About Me Classic
10/17/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Classic look with a comfortable fit.
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

Looks nice and fit very well. The only bad thing I would have to say about it at this point is that it comes creased and you have to work it out a bit before it looks like the picture.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jitto
from Surrey, B.C. Canada
About Me Classic, Trendy
10/10/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Boots are cool, but don't fit
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

For Halloween. It's cool. It doesn't fit; the zipper doesn't zip up; it gets caught up in my lower leg.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Ash Dubois
from Winnipeg, mb
About Me
10/04/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
The one time wear boot, if that
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Poor Quality
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

If you want to spend this kind of money on a boot you will only wear once and be both uncomfortable and look awkward, go right ahead. Otherwise you are better off paying more for a real boot that will fit good and that you are more likely to wear again

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Olivier Laquerre
from Winnipeg, MB
About Me
10/04/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Better off with shoes from bargain bin
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Poor Design
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

You're better off spending a little more and buying real shoes, given the fact that these are odd looking once put on (they crease at the ankle in an unpleasing way) and they're unlikley to stay together for very long. This is not a true shoe its just for show and poor at that. Spend your money on…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By tatlaura
from Torrington, CT
About Me Adventurous
9/23/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Men's Hero Boot
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Mens Hero Black Boots :

We purchased this online as they did not have them in the store when we bought the Julius Pleaser costume. Great quality. Would buy from you again.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234