They're coming to take me away! Take away first prize at the Halloween party in this funny Strait Jacket Adult Costume that gives you license to be crazy! Comfortable and easy to wear, the strait jacket can actually be liberating. Try not being normal for a change or tell that special someone you're just crazy about them!
Average Rating: 4.2
(12 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By jkr
from texas
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper
11/08/2011
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
great purchase
4.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

Great purchase for Halloween costume.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By C.
from Tampa
About Me
11/07/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Product well worth the money
4.0
PROS
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

Item was purchased to use as Halloween costume and it was perfect.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By zipper man
from Tennessee
About Me
11/07/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Striat Jacket
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Stylish
  • Fun To Wear
  • Breathes Well
CONS
  • Difficult To Put On
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

It was prefect all around, made durable unlike others I had seen. Only issue was I wasnt to sure how to latch everything correctly, might need some easy directions.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bill
from Lexington, KY
About Me Conservative, Bargain Shopper
10/31/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great quality for the price
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
  • Breathes Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

Excellent product, heavy enough for multi-use and well designed overall. One minor con was the front seam only had the two leather straps and there was always a gap; three buttons on the inside of the jacket to hold seam closed would have perfected the design.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Leslie
from Philly
About Me
9/27/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Happy with purchase
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
  • Stylish
CONS
  • Difficult To Put On
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

Glad I bought this. Quality is good. Not sure what to do with the cloth strap but I'm sure I'll figure it out.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By kw
from Rock Hill, SC
About Me Conservative, Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
1/10/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Crazily Satisfying
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

I purchased this costume for Halloween; it arrived quicker than I thought. I found it comfortable and quite easy to put on and take off by myself. The velcro and holes in the arms meant I retained full motion if needed. The only thing is that the buckle closures were too large for me, but adding…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By creamasha
from kansas city
About Me Adventurous, Classic
11/05/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
so much cooler than the picture
4.0
PROS
  • Looks totally real
CONS
  • Hard to buckel and tie
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

Unique and creepy, this costume looks and feels so real its unnerving. For the price you can't find a better deal. The buckels and strap are a little hard to figure out though, so allow yourself some time.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By The Happy Daddy
from MODESTO, CA
About Me Adventurous, Bargain Shopper
10/30/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
VERY HAPPY
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
  • Breathes Well
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Work Party
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

I purchased this for my son in New Mexico two weeks before Halloween online. I was a little nervous about him getting it in time and if the "one size" was going to fit him. Well he recieved it in plenty of time and it fits perfect. Thanks Spirit!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By sara
from new york
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Conservative, Classic
8/26/2010
(1 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
not recommended
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • No Fun-Factor
  • Uncomfortable
  • Unattractive Design
BEST USES
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

the jacket is not what you think. the picture is misleading. the fabric is uncomfortable and the straps are ackward. not at all what i thought it would be. i was disappointedoverall.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By L
from New Orleans, LA
About Me Bargain Shopper, Adventurous, Comfort-Oriented
10/21/2009
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Better than expected!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Stylish
  • Breathes Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

Higher than expected quality for a costume item, authentic looking. Velcro strap releases are great.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By estinson
from Frederick, Md
About Me A Little crazy, Comfort-Oriented, Classic, Bargain Shopper
10/07/2009
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
would recomend
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
  • Breathes Well
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

Fits my personality.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Meatwrench
from Sugar Hill, GA
About Me Bargain Shopper, Freak, Adventurous
9/24/2009
(4 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Above expectation
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Stylish
CONS
BEST USES
  • Great band wear
  • Just For Fun
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Strait Jacket Adult Costume :

I will use this product 1 - as a Halloween costume and 2 - as gig wear. I play in a band and I usually wear make-up and some funky get-ups. I always stock up on my "props" at Halloween. Halloween is year-round for me. I love it. I was presently surprised at the quality of this purchase used on this…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234