Sickle
$9.99
Complete any creepy Halloween costume with this scary sickle! This highly detailed, screaming skull sickle is the ideal weapon for warriors, reapers, and demons alike.
Average Rating: 3.9
(15 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 15 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By sampson
from saint louis, MO
About Me Classic, Adventurous, Unbelievable
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
great scary unique sickle
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Scary
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cool
  • Unique
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Sickle :

This was a huge success. It's very cool looking and detailed. My son loved it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Santa Claus
from Bushkill
About Me
11/05/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
It can add to your look
3.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Sickle :

I added some red paint in the mouth and down the chin to look like blood and it really made it look even better

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By VivienneJ
from Spokane, WA
About Me Adventurous
11/04/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great prop!
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Sickle :

Was a fun addition to my son's costume!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By krisco
from bk, ny
About Me Classic
10/27/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good and worth it.
5.0
PROS
  • Good And Sturdy
CONS
  • Needs More Height
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Sickle :

Item is good and sturdy but once locked in cannot be removed. Item is about 44in. So short for anyone 5'6+. It looks really nice for its price and cannot complain and all. Id say its a perfect buy if your looking for something in its genre.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Neetstx
from Universal City, TX
About Me Adventurous
10/11/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great detail on head
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Sickle :

Had so much fun with this. When I was not carrying it around with me, made a fun decoration in the house.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Robert
from Red Oak, TX
About Me Adventurous
10/31/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great item with grim reaper costume
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Sickle :

This item is a great addition to my grandson's grim reaper costume.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By kids
from mt lebanon
About Me Adventurous
10/17/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
it came broken
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Sickle :

poor quality

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By AMC Freak
from Wisconsin Rapids, WI
About Me Conservative
6/14/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good description
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Shaft A Little Too Short
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Sickle :

A good addition to the grim reaper costume.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Boodad
from Collinsville Oklahoma
About Me Classic, Adventurous
5/07/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Perfect for my reaper costume !!!!
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cool Item
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Staff Too Short
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Sickle :

Great detail on blade end ,staff to short for my needs, easy to modify

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Rob
from California
About Me
8/26/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Cheap but has potential
3.0
PROS
  • Stylish
  • Unique
CONS
  • Cheap design
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Sickle :

Like many other reviewers, the item arrived needing repair. On mine the top jaw fell off. Fixed with silicone adhesive. the sickle head spun around, and the joining of the 2 handle pieces didnt secure right. Not to mention the size of the sickle is small for an adult. Basically arrived broken and…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By myhauntedhouse
from Gobles, Michigan
About Me Classic, Unique
10/18/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Exactly what we expected!
4.0
PROS
  • Versatile
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Handle needs small fix
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Sickle :

We ordered this as an extra prop for my son who is dressing up as the devil and he didn't want the traditional pitch fork that most people would think of. As with the two previous reviews it did need a slight fix with black duct tape where the top and bottom pieces of the handle are put together…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By .
from San Antonio, Tx
About Me Conservative
10/10/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good item - well designed
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Sickle :

Good item. Everything promised and looked better when I received it than when I viewed it online.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234