Bring the myth to life as the goddess of wisdom in this Athena adult womens plus size costume. The flowing white, toga-inspired gown of this plus size womens costume features gold trim and comes complete with a matching gold headpiece. Make gods war over you in this stunning goddess costume!
Average Rating: 1.9
(8 Reviews)
1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Dennis
from Longton,KS
About Me Adventurous
10/19/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Athena Adult Plus Size Costume
1.0
PROS
  • None
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Didn't Fit Size Chart Wro
BEST USES
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Did Not Fit , Size Chart Was Not Right !.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Queen Bee
from Buffalo, New York
About Me Classic
11/04/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Athena Adult Plus Size Costume
2.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Size Misleading
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

This was a cute costume, but the size is misleading. The package said dress size 16-22. I am a size 16, and the top was extremely tight! There could've been a little more room to accommodate. This costume should've been available at the store!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gigi
from Newark, NJ
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Conservative, Bargain Shopper
11/02/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Beautiful Costume
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Breathes Well
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
  • Figure Flattering
  • Unique
  • Stylish
CONS
  • Headpiece Was To Big
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I purchased this costume for a Halloween Party and I saw that a lot of the reviews complained about the fit being too small. As a plus size woman (size 14/16) I found the fit perfect. It didn't feel tight at all. I was able to sit comfortably without binding and it looked great. I got compliments…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By BestWesties
from Los Angeles, CA
About Me Classic
11/02/2011
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Terrible product
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

The fit was COMPLETELY wrong for this outfit. I seriously wonder if the sizing was incorrectly marked. IT DID NOT FIT AT ALL. I was extremely dissastisfied and had to go looking for another costume 2 hours before my Halloween party. I will probably never shop for a costume at Spirit Halloween…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By disappointed
from new york, ny
About Me
10/30/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Not right
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

The dress was not a plus size - I am a size 12 and wanted something comfortable and it was WAY too tight.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By HipsterMom
from Long Beach, CA
About Me Classic
10/24/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Not plus size at all
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Improper sizing
BEST USES
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Bought plus size which says it fits sizes 16 to 22, I'm a 16 and it was too small for me.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By HalloweenCostumesSuck
from WA
About Me
10/23/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Runs sooooo small. Not Plus Size
1.0
PROS
  • Cute
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • No room in chest or hips
BEST USES
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Cute Idea, but I wish the manufacturer would actually size these things right. This was labeled women's plus size 16-22. Yeah right. My mom is a size 14 and it didn't fit her. Don't buy this if you are actually plus sized, you will be disappointed like me. :(

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Rebecca
from Redding, CA
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
10/14/2010
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Hard to walk in.
3.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
  • Doesn't Breath Well
  • Difficult To Put On
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Work Party
Comments about Athena Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I had to adjust the costume. After that it was fun to wear. Everyone said that it looked nice.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234