Follow the yellow brick road to Halloween fun in this officially licensed Wizard of Oz Dorothy adult womens plus size costume. Even wicked witches will smile when you show off this classic blue gingham dress and matching hair ribbons.
Average Rating: 3.5
(12 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Sarah C
from Richmond VA
About Me Adventurous
11/04/2013
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Great costume
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Thought this was a great Halloween costume. Didn't look cheap like some costumes do. Petticoat was a nice touch. It was a little scratchy. I just wore a long tank top and white tights under it and it was no problem. I was told that I looked "adorable" more than once. I call that a successful Halloween.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By helen
from Lawrenceville, GA
About Me
10/31/2013
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
I was pleased with the Dorothy costume.
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Stylish
  • Easy To Put On
  • Breathes Well
  • Comfortable
  • All Good
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Halloween Party

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By none
from So California
About Me Adventurous, Conservative, Comfort-Oriented
12/15/2012
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Just what I was looking for.
4.0
PROS
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
  • Arms Are A Bit Tight
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Actually bought it for a man to wear. Arms a bit tight but it will work.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Toto
from Charlotte,NC
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
10/28/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Linebacker Dorothy
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Uncomfortable
  • Unattractive Design
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

The skirt is nice, but the shirt part of it made me look like a football player. Too puffy on the sides, it looked ridiculous. The apron needed to be a little bigger on the top. I wound up cutting off the top and sewing the skirt and wearing my own white shirt as the top so it looked better. Not…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Pamela
from Sudlersville, Maryland
About Me Bargain Shopper, Comfort-Oriented, Adventurous
10/27/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great Product
4.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
  • ITCHY
BEST USES
  • Theme wedding
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Came in quickly, prices were competative

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Valerie a Judy Garland fan
from Danville pa
About Me Classic
10/23/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Very authentic
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I have always loved the wizard of oz and wanted a truly authentic Dorothy costume. This fit the bill but I wish it would have come complete with wig and shoes. I would not mind paying more for the complete package as I had to purchase the other items anyway.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Poohward13
from Dallas, Tx
About Me Classic, Comfort-Oriented
10/22/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not for me
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Unattractive Design
  • Uncomfortable
  • Difficult To Put On
BEST USES
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

This was a very unflattering cut. The arm holes were entirely too small. The costume was ill fitting and was very itchy. Not for me. I returned it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By nyblueyez
from clifton park, ny
About Me Bargain Shopper
12/03/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Size to big
2.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • Unattractive Design
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

This was to big even with another layer underneath it. I wear a size 14, this could have fit me and another size 14. way to big,did not have a way to make smaller except safety pinning from outside..

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Kami's (Toto's) Mom
from Big Bear California
About Me Conservative
10/20/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Not necessarily a Plus Size
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I looked everywhere for a more conservative Dorothy costume. This was it. I am 5'10 and a ladies size 8 - this sold as a "plus" size, but with just a couple of pins fit me really well! I removed (cut out) the scratchy slip. I added hair ribbons, red shoe covers and Toto basket, went to Disneyland…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Dorthy for a night
from Orlando, FL
About Me Classic, Bargain Shopper
10/10/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Authentic looking, stretchy waist.
3.0
PROS
  • Breathes Well
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • Tule bottom lining itchy
  • Unattractive Design
  • Top WAY too big
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I plan to wear this for Halloween. The stretchy waist is great but the top is huge and doesn't give a waistline. I tried on the standard size as well and the top was still huge and unflattering. A thin lining under the tulle would be nice so it's not so itchy. Will work well for 1 night.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lisa
from Houston TX
About Me Conservative
10/19/2010
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
great product
4.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

only thing bad is the velcro in the back doesnt like to stay

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Suse
from Edmonton, AB
About Me Classic, Adventurous, Comfort-Oriented
9/07/2010
(2 of 19 customer found this review helpful)
Dorothy Costume
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Wizard of Oz Dorothy Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I bought a new Chihuahua puppy and instead of dressing him up I decided to be Dorothy for Halloween so my puppy could be my ToTo. :-) I LOVE HALLOWEEN AND DRESSING UP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234