Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
Gelatin Brain Mold
$12.99
SALE $9.99
Freak out your friends by offering them a bowlful of brains for breakfast! This gelatin brain mold is the perfect Halloween party supply, creating a food that's frightening, funny, and yummy.
Average Rating: 4.7
(19 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Brain Mold | Brain | Gelatin Brain | Bowl
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By MJ
from Dayton, Ohio
About Me Parent
3/11/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
GREAT!!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Use
  • Good Value
  • Fun
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Themed Parties
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

Used this gelatin mold to use on top of a themed cake! It was a HUGE hit!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jack
from Seattle, WA
About Me Value Oriented
6/24/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
good product!
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Good Value
  • Easy To Use
  • Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Teens
  • Themed Parties
  • Young Children
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

Does exactly what the product description says: gives you a properly-sized gelatin brain with convincing detail.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By kornylak
from virginia beach, VA
About Me Parent
5/16/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Brains for Zombies
5.0
PROS
  • Good Value
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • "plants Vs Zombies"
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

Daughter loves 'Plants versu Zombies". She was delighted to eat some brains.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Sam the Man
from Rochester, new York
About Me Value Oriented
2/12/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Brains
4.0
PROS
  • Good Value
CONS
  • Difficult to use
BEST USES
  • School Activities
  • Themed Parties
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

It has a great shape & if I were using jello, it might be easier to get out. I'm using it for a school project & even after greasing the mold, I have had to make several because they break when I take it out.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By triciakitty
from Norfolk, VA
About Me Quality Oriented
1/01/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Brain mold is awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy To Use
  • Fun
  • Bigger than i thought
  • Durable
  • Good Value
  • Love it
  • Huge
CONS
  • No Cons- I Love It
BEST USES
  • Making Clay Brains
  • Themed Parties
  • Brains For Horror Dolls
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the mold- it's life-sized! It is very heavy duty plastic which will hold up for multiple uses. It took about a week to get it, but it is well worth the wait. I am a horror artist who got sick of trying to hand-make brains for my dolls and mannequins. I…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By barbiebubbles
from el paso, texas
About Me Budget Shopper
2/20/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Yummy Brains
4.0
PROS
  • Great texture
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Kitchen
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

Used the product for Sierra's 9th bday party which was a Halloween Theme. The kids loved it. They kept coming up and asking for some brain. LOL The only con...hard to fill. You have to sit it on a bunched towel to fill it. Other than that it was the perfect addition to her party. Will def use it again!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By k
from mn
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/02/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good Zombie Food
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • NOTHING
BEST USES
  • Kitchen
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

it is sweet.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ROZ
from Attleboro, MA
About Me Budget Shopper
11/01/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

Absolutely wonderful. The mold was perfect. Loved having my guests "pick my brain"

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Diva Stamper
from Fort Wayne, IN
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/27/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great product. Will buy again.
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Great Love it
CONS
BEST USES
  • Shrimp pate
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

Durable and I will be able to use the brain and the heart at many more Halloween parties.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By pattyjm
from Georgia
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/22/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Mold great, customer service not so hot.
4.0
PROS
  • Very detailed
  • Attractive Design
  • Large capacity
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

I love the brain mold. It was a great price, much larger than others I looked at, and a higher quality than I expected. My only complaint is that it was back-ordered, yet no one at Spirit told me that it was. So after waiting for quite a while to receive it, I contacted customer service, and they…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Liz B.
from Bangkok, Thailand
About Me Budget Shopper
10/18/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Get it...if you dare.....
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Kitchen
  • Office
  • Living Room
  • Gifts
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

I'm mean really - when is it NOT appropriate for a brain jello dessert? Good size, great design, never fails to get a great response from the kids.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lorrie
from Virginia Beach, VA
About Me Budget Shopper
10/08/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
great mold for other things than gelatin
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Gelatin Brain Mold :

Durable plastic that was great for making a few props for my haunted house. Filled with cellu~clay and I couldnt believe the grooves and great details it produced!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend