Watch your friends scream themselves silly when they uncover this Twitching Rat in a Trap decoration among the bowls of finger food. Even a cat won’t be able to resist this realistically animated rat, which even whimpers like a real rat! Complete your Haunted House today with this perfect little friend.
Average Rating: 3.1
(12 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Miss halloween
from San felipe tx
About Me Budget Shopper
10/11/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
I like this it looks real
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

The rat is great fun for scaring people. It moves like a real breathing rat.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By rat
from Excelsior MN
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/30/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
This product is a joke, as is the return
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • No Order In Box
  • Low Quality
  • Original Pkg Clause
  • Got 2 Neither Worked
  • Could Not Return
BEST USES
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

Nothing worked on either rat. Low quality. No return info in box which didn't matter anyway as the order was placed after Oct 18th and that is the last return date. Will not shop here again

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Steve
from Gilroy, Ca
About Me High-end Shopper
10/27/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
NO Good
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

Second time I have purchased this item. The first one I had for about three years before it died. The second one I bought never worked. The motors stink. Cute idea. Still use them but without the movemend. Disappointing!!

By Dr. Draculstein
from Toronto, Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/20/2013
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
So so
2.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

looks cool, movement is disapointing

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By J.T. Walker
from Santa Ana, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
3/19/2013
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Cheesy Rat in Trouble
4.0
PROS
  • Get A Lot Of Second Looks
  • Bright
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

I have purchased many of these "rat in a trap" displays over the years and consider it one of my audiences'favorite items. However, the product quality has gone down hill. The older style material was much more life like and not this cheesy thin skined material and poor paint job that it now has.…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Strikers
from Germany
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/23/2012
(1 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Rat
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

The Rat in the Trap is very funny. A lot of people like it but save your batteries. Unless mine is broken, it doesn't do much. Still worth buying as a decoration

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Junkie
from Hendersonville, TN
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/20/2012
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
A little disappointing
3.0
PROS
  • Good Idea Looks Okay
CONS
  • Movement Inadequate
BEST USES
  • Haunted Barn
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

Used this in haunted barn for party. It looks good in that setting with strobe lighting, but the movement is not sufficient to indicate trapped rat still alive. A little disappointing.

By Tom the Trickster
from Tracy, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/21/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Quality Assurance Dissapointment
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

After much anticipation I received a rat in a trap that did not work. Fortunatly I was able to return it to my local store but would rather had a working product.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By MREC
from Yamhill, OR
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/20/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Best prop for the money!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Realistic
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
  • Office
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

I use this right inside the dooor when handing out halloween candy. The kids love it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By kickback
from TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/21/2009
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
boss loved it
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Doesn't look real enough
BEST USES
  • Office
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

It was great for playing tricks on squeemish people, would be much better if it was hairy though...also I thought I read that it made noise but the only noise was the sound of the motor which gives it away as fake.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Partygirl
from South Florida
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/30/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome Large Prop!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Food Pantry
  • Living Room
  • Kitchen
  • Bathroom
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

This prop is much larger than I expected which was a nice surprise. It is easily visible and very unique. I placed it on the floor in a corner near the table where my guests' food would be. It was a hit at my party!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Partygirl
from South Florida
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/28/2009
( of customer found this review helpful)
Very cool prop
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Kitchen
  • Living Room
Comments about Twitching Rat in a Trap Decoration :

Very large item. Bigger than I expected and pleasantly surprised by its size. I had a Halloween party last year and I had this item on the floor in a corner in plain sight near a table with food on it. My guests were taken by it! Would recommend it for sure!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234