Make Up Tips Delve into your creative side and let your imagination fly with Halloween's most versatile product--aPint of Liquid Latex that pulls off easily. The wildest Halloween costume ideas come to life with this self-drying substance that paints directly onto the skin or clothing and dries injust 5-10 minutes. The choices are endless...haunt the world as a ghoul, have a close encounter as an alien, or create any character you like!
Average Rating: 4.5
(28 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Liquid Latex | Latex | Makeup | Body Paint | Scars | Fake Skin | Face Paint | Alien
1 - 12 of 28 Reviews
1  2 3 
Sort by:
By wallace
from Hemet,Ca
About Me Adventurous
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Love it!
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

I loved this ordered it watched some videos on latex tutorials and tried them came out excellent on first trys so easy for beginers!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Undercover Alien
from Newark, NJ
About Me
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great price for the quantity!
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

I used the product to create a "torn away" look on my face. It was easy to use. Do your research before you use this product and you will be very happy.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Sfx laura
from Connecticut
About Me Thoughtful, Classic, Adventurous, Creative
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
AMAZING
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Easy to apply
  • Lots of Fun
  • Flows well
  • Smooth
  • Unique
  • Dries Fast
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Contest
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

This product is great and easy to apply you can use it to make prosthetics and anything else you can think of for Halloween

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By majhi
from Cincinnati, OH
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Easy to Remove
  • Adheres Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

It's liquid latex, not much more to say. I used it to build up wounds for my zombie makeup and it worked great.

By SteveR
from Cincinnati, OH
About Me Trendy, Conservative, Adventurous
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great for the price
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Easy To Work With
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

This liquid latex was easy to use. Adding some simple acrylic paint for coloring made it perfect for my project. The odor is initially strong, but dissipates over 10 min, then goes away completely after the product dries completely.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Nate
from Virginia
About Me Horror Freak, Halloween freak
11/16/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Amazing
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Hurts When Taking Off
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

Liquid Latex is great to use when doing specialFX makeup. It makes it look more realistic. I use liquid latex A LOT! I would refrain from applying to areas with hair. This would hurt a lot when removing. Also this latex is the white latex. I suggest pouring a little on a plate and adding a little…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Savfam
from West Virginia
About Me Halloween freak
11/03/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Excellent stuff!
5.0
PROS
  • Great For Doing Your Own
CONS
BEST USES
  • Anytime
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

You have to have this if you want to do your own fx makeups. Certain looks and seams require this to look flawless. My grandchildren love to be made up and I love to do it for them. It's not just for Halloween! Goes on nicely and easy to apply.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Nancy the Librarian
from Coalport, PA
About Me Adventurous, Classic, Conservative, Trendy
10/13/2014
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Liquid Latex Holds its own!
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

This worked as well as we had hoped, it held up all night, you just have to be patient about letting it dry.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By WhiteWolfe
from Steinbach, MB
About Me Adventurous
10/24/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Worked Great
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

I bought this as an experiment to make my own latex mask. Because it is not the industrial kind it made it very thin which was perfect. And i only used a 5th of a half pint bottle to make it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Pam
from Sault, michigan
About Me Love Making Special Effec, Love Halloween
10/07/2013
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
very unsatisfied
1.0
PROS
  • Product Was Intact
  • Fast Shipping
CONS
  • Super Runny
  • Drying Time Horrible
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Can't Use It At All
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

product was too runny to use for any special a fact that I like to use it for, runny as it was, I had to wait and dry it 3 hours per coat which would've taken forever, very disappointed in this product what a waste of money

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By l.chute
from Annapolis Royal, NS.
About Me Adventurous
10/02/2013
(2 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
Liquid Latex
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

Gonna have some fun this halloween making my face look cracked and broken. Can't wait!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Fxhaunter
from Milwaukee, WI
About Me Special Effects Artists
9/08/2013
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Great as long is properly stores
3.0
PROS
  • Easy to apply
  • Easy To Paint
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Use Right Tools To Apply
  • Make Sure Seal Tight
  • Does Not Work If Old
BEST USES
  • Makeup
  • Sfx
  • Special Effects
  • Prosthetics
Comments about Pint of Liquid Latex :

I bought this big bottle at the spirit Halloween where I worked last year to use at the haunted house I worked at. However, the issue we had with it was it was clearly old from last season and was just overstocked and put out to reuse this season. It flaked off rather than stretching and peeling…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234