Add a touch of glamor to any party with this Giant Spotlight Bulb. The 150 watts of power will instantly electrify your haunted house and ignite your spooky lawn. Get ready to cover your walls with your favorite ultraviolet, glow-in-the-dark details.
Average Rating: 1.8
(9 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Bulb | Spotlight | Light Bulbs
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Oarthias
from Nashville, TN
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/29/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Not what you want...
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

Very poor light is given off of this bulb. If you want a black light effect there is just no getting it without the florescent tube.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By V
from Buffalo, NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/23/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Poor Light
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Poorly made
BEST USES
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

This bulb is horrible. I set it up outside, aimed towards a skeleton, about an hour later I heard a "bang" outside. Go outside and see that it had exploded. Not a good light, do NOT buy it!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Spenser Holland
from Beaumont, TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/13/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Terrible
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

The black light does not react with any materials whatsoever; it just sits there and creates a reddish dim light.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By RichMan
from Utah
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/11/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Don't Buy
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Cheap Breaks Easy
  • Not A Good Black Light
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

Don't buy this black light. First off it is not a good black light and only gives off a little purple light and very little uv light. Second it is very cheap and breaks easy. Mine exploded ater less than an hour of use the first night.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By JD
from belton texas
About Me High-end Shopper
10/07/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
disapointed in this black light bulb
1.0
PROS
  • NONE
CONS
  • No Fluorescent Effect
BEST USES
  • Not To Use
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

I am a light show enthusist for both halloween and christmas that uses a lot of animation in lights and sound. I knew the smaller bulbs didnt work on fluorescent colors or items, but thought I would give this product a try. BIG mistake. I guess theres no replacing the good ole fluorescent tube…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By HolidayLightsSynchronizedtoMusic
from Orlando, Florida
About Me Holiday Lights to Music, Computerized Lighting, Adventurous, Lighting Hobbyist
7/24/2012
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Large Blacklight SpotLight Bulb
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Poor Design
  • NOT SUITABLE FOR OUTDOORS
BEST USES
  • INDOORS ONLY
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

I bought 3 of these for my cemetery scene since I had painted over my tombstones with various colors of flourescent/glow-in-the-dark phospherescent paints. I placed them in their floodlamp holders and 2 of the 3 during operation literally exploded, leaving glass all over the area and around the…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Terry
from Orlando, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/28/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Does the job!
4.0
PROS
  • Good value
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Lighting
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

Big Party for lots of kids and we purchased various black lights for effect.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Whitey
from boston
About Me High-end Shopper
10/19/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Not worth it
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

Poor quality

By Sherry
from Folkston, Ga
About Me Budget Shopper
10/17/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
This really added to my graveyard scene.
5.0
PROS
  • Spooky
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Giant Spotlight Bulb :

I love this spotlight. It added a creepy feel to my graveyard scene. I love it and it arrived within days of placing my order. I am very happy with my purchase and plan to buy from them for halloween needs.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234