These sexy Black Patent Mary Jane Shoes are a seductive addition to any costume! Pair them with a sexy schoolgirl costume to bring out your scholarly side, or use them to complete your witch costume, catwoman costume, or gothic beauty costume. These sultry black heels can be a staple of your Halloween wardrobe for years to come.
Average Rating: 4.4
(19 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Platform Shoes | Mary Jane Shoes | Mary Jane | Pl
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Eileen of Lusty Leather
from New York
About Me Adventurous
11/13/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great product for the price
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

Shoes were a great addition to my goth outfit worn for vending at events. Prompt refund given after I accidentally ordered too many pairs.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Annielaurie
from Fort Worth, TX
About Me Trendy, Adventurous
10/19/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
LOVE!
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

The first time I wore them, they were pretty stiff. So I would recommend breaking them in a few hours at a time before wearing them all night. Additionally, I wear a size 7 1/2 shoe and got the 8 in these because other reviews said they run small. This is true, the 8 fits perfectly!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bear
from Steelton, PA
About Me Adventurous
10/03/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
absolutely beautiful!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Well made
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Very nice dress shoe
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

I bought these to go with my costume, but have ended up wearing them with my dress slacks. I love them

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Hiroshyma
from Carlisle, PA
About Me Conservative, Trendy, Classic, Adventurous
9/16/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
LOVE THEM!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

I LOVE these shoes.. I cannot wear stiletto style shoes because I have a few medical problems that prevent me from wearing them, these are a PERFECT alternative, I am planning on buying another pair so that they can be altered that I can wear them without my lift from now on, the current ones that…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By L. loves costumes
from Indy, IN
About Me Trendy, Fun
7/22/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
I would shop here again
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

I use my Mary Janes to wear with a Wanda Wizard costume, went well with it. I think the sizing iz different then average shoes, they run a little small.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By isabella insanity
from wouldn't you like to know, ca
About Me Fun, Unique, Classic
3/29/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
:D
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

i like these shoes....alot :D

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Daisycat
from Massachusetts
About Me Bargain Shopper, Trendy, Classic
11/03/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
I LOVE THESE SHOES!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Stylish
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
  • Doesn't Breath Well
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
  • Work Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

I originally bought these shoes for a costume but now I wear them whenever I can!!!! As I write this I am wearing them at work with a pair of dress pants and they look fantastic! They also look great with jeans! I highly recommend them :)

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Girly Girl (Gail)
from Flemington New Jersey
About Me Adventurous, Trendy, Classic, Bargain Shopper
10/31/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great Shoes
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • Doesn't Breath Well
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

Great shoes because they go with everything and were comfortable

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ashire Cat
from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
About Me Gothic, Unique, Stylish, Adventurous
10/29/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
100% Satisfaction!
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Stylish
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Just For Fun
  • Everyday wear
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

I bought these shoes to go with my Dorothy costume and boy are they comfortable! I'm being an undead Dorothy (Wizard of Oz) for our cities Zombie Walk and for Halloween! I'm definitely excited to wear them more, they're so comfortable!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lisa
from Md
About Me
10/28/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
didnt fit, only could exchange @store
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

By the time I received them I had to exchange at the store, no refund was aloud.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tory
from Huntsville AL
About Me Trendy, Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper
10/24/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome shoes
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Stylish
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Costume Parties
  • Work Party
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

I love these shoes!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By *KJC*
from OGDEN,UT
About Me Adventurous, Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper, Trendy
10/05/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
WOW
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Stylish
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Work Party
  • Standing Out
  • Costume Parties
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Womens Black Patent Mary Jane Platform Shoe :

THEY DO RUN A BIT SMALL. I WOULD SAY ABOUT A HALF SIZE IF THAT. OTHERWISE THEY ARE GREAT!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234