16 - 27 of 37 Reviews
1  2  3 4 
Sort by:
By Ema the ostrich!
from San Jose
About Me Adventurous
10/27/2013
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Plenty of Compliments to go around
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
  • Inflates Well
  • Easy to move around in
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

I used this costume at my friends Halloween party and I got SO many compliments about it! The kids were fascinated by it and by the end of the night everyone wanted to know where I got my costume! :) I was a great hit at the party.. This costume was easy to inflate and deflated well. I could move…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ollie ollie oliie
from nova scotia, canada
About Me Adventurous
10/30/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great costume
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Work Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

hiliarious costume, everyone loves it. easy to get on and off. Not great for sitting but a fun/different costume

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bratpack
from Easton, CT
About Me Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
10/28/2012
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Needed repair
2.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Unique
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
  • Came Damaged
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

Had 1-inch tear in seam. Once I repaired with glue gun, it worked fine.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mikes mom
from Kenvil, NI
About Me Bargain Shopper, Trendy
10/27/2012
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Took first place
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
  • Standing Out
Comments about :

My 12 yr old took first place at the towns costume contest this halloween. He looked adorable. He is 4 foot 11 in and I bought the adult size and it was a little long in the legs but he wore it well and with out any issues.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By PK17
from Edmonton, Canada
About Me Adventurous, Bargain Shopper
10/19/2012
(4 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
Super Awesome
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Unique
  • Cool
CONS
  • Needs Better Hat
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
  • Work Party
  • Costume Parties
  • Standing Out
Comments about :

Excellent costume, funny and easy to wear. Fan is a bit loud, but no prob at party. I am 6'4" and it fits fine.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jeffro
from Florida
About Me Adventurous
10/17/2012
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Ostrich Costume
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Stylish
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

This costume is sweet, everything in the description describes it perfectly.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By bubba
from Palo Alto, CA
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
11/06/2011
(4 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
pretty good
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Hard to sit down
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about :

Great costume worked well with the fan unit. Tightnening was a bit difficult

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kris
from Phoenix, AZ.
About Me Adventurous
11/05/2011
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
AWESOME!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

This costume was loads of fun and everyone loved it! Will definitely get something similiar for next year.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ollie Ostrich
from Ottawa, ON
About Me Adventurous
11/03/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
HIlarious!
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fan keeps legs cool
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Must deflate to sit down
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

Very funny costume .. Comfortable as long as you're standing up. If you sit, you've got to deflate it. But it inflates quickly and the fan keeps your legs cool. Great, hilarious costume!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ryan
from fredonia, KS
About Me Conservative
10/31/2011
(3 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
junk
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Poor Design
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about :

the product wouldn't work and did not include a hat. and i cant return it now. WASTE OF MONEY!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By TexasMike
from Austin, Tx
About Me Adventurous, Conservative
10/30/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Hilarious and fun for everyone!
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Very difficult to sit
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Roller rink
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

Got this for a family neighborhood Halloween party and it was a huge hit. Made all the adults and kids laugh historically. The kiddos kept coming up to see how it worked and were intrigued by the inflatable legs! Highly recommended!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jay
from Vallejo, CA
About Me
10/13/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great costume
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

I won first place at a party with this costume last year. It's a lot of fun. Keep an extra pair of batteries in your pants pocket incase the inflator starts to run out of juice. It's a little bit of a pain to relieve yourself after few beers, but still worth it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234