1 - 12 of 37 Reviews
1  2 3 4 
Sort by:
By Costume Queen
from Florida
About Me Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great fun!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Went to several Halloween celebrations, with different costumes for most, and this was the most fun!! Comfortable and pretty easy to get on and off. Got lots of double-takes!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tigerpoptart
from Van Nuys, CA
About Me Adventurous
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
That Ostrich Life
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Unique
  • Stylish
CONS
  • Difficult To Put On
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
  • Standing Out
Comments about :

Was able to still dance with it on!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mike the Ostrich
from Fayetteville, NC
About Me Trendy, Comfort-Oriented
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Awesome Costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
  • Stylish
  • Unique
CONS
  • Hard To Open Battery Pack
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
  • Standing Out
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

I bought this costume for the costume segment of a Pageant I was in for my school. The costume got great reception from the audience and the judges. Everyone loved it! It was comfortable and worked well. Only issue was the battery pack. It was impossible to unscrew the back to the battery pack. It…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By MK
from Maple Grove, MN
About Me Bargain Shopper, Comfort-Oriented, Conservative, Classic
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Funny looking costume
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Breathes Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

Very comfortable. Easily fit large adult. The hat was way too small so I just wore a cowboy hat. The battery door was very hard to pry open. I bought dollar store batteries and they lasted 4+ hours at a party. I did shut the fan off briefly a few times when I sat down. Otherwise, it lasted all night.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ROTC Group Run
from Baton Rouge, LA
About Me Trendy, College Student
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
So Cute!
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Unique
CONS
  • Some Deflated
BEST USES
  • Lsu Rotc Fun Run
  • Standing Out
Comments about :

Our entire ROTC Ran for a Halloween LSU Campus Run. We looked like a heard of Ostrich's. We only had two out of the 15 that deflated and that was after a group run.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Richard
from MN/SD
About Me Bargain Shopper
11/03/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great costume
5.0
PROS
  • Stylish
  • Unique
  • Cheaper
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
  • Somewhat Loud
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about :

Great Costume. Everybody loved it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Martin
from New York
About Me
11/01/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
The Battery / Fan cables broken in 5 min
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

The costume uses a fan connected to a battery. You need to get the two connected permanently while wearing the costume. Maybe I was not lucky, but after 5 minutes the wiring was broken and the costume was impossible to use.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By great
from ct
About Me
10/31/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great
5.0
PROS
  • Great Costume And Service
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Great

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By John
from NY
About Me
10/26/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Prone To Rips
1.0
PROS
  • Looks good
CONS
  • Rips
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

I tried this costume on and gently tightened the draw strings, it ripped right down the seam.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Joe
from Québec
About Me Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
10/19/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Ollie ostrich adult costume
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

Great costume easy to pût on! Love it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jordan the ostrich rider
from The Woodlands, Texas
About Me Adventurous
10/18/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Best costume ever bought!!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Fun To Wear
  • Stylish
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Just For Fun
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Best costume ever bought! The main problem was that the legs were a little too long and I am 5'2. The other con was that it was a little hard to walk in, but that's was probably because I am short. But it fit well and got a lot of compliments.I also put packing tape near the legs so the legs were…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Karen
from Missouri
About Me Adventurous, Classic
10/15/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
So Cute!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Just For Fun
Comments about :

In a parade

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234