400W Low Lying Fog Machine
$69.99
SALE $64.99
Click here for additional information Send shivers up your guests' spines this Halloween with this Low Lying Fog Machine. This contraption produced a non-toxic, water-based fog that hovers close to the ground, enhancing the spook factor of your decorations. The sinister mist creates the perfect ambient setting for your haunted house or graveyard. Just add lighting (sold separately) to complete the effect.
Average Rating: 4
(19 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 19 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By NONE-
from SACRAMENTO, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/08/2011
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
400 W Low Lying Fog Machine
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

Water discharge from ice resivore can be messy.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By party giver
from cedarburg, wisconsin
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/31/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
PROBLEMS
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Hardly any fog
  • Low Quality
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

I used it and it blew out a little fog and that was the last time I saw any fog. Bought the timer which didn't seem to do anything. Covered an area of about 1 foot only

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ChaosKeep
from Arziona
About Me Budget Shopper
10/24/2011
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
So far so good
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Use is straight forward
  • Able to remove tank
CONS
  • Ice bin a little small
BEST USES
  • Haunted areas
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

Only had the chance to test it once, but it works like a charm, and unlike the larger one I have, it is not tripping the ground fault interupt on the circuit of the house. In now, very low wind, the fog does hug the ground nicely. Wondering how it would work if I use Dry Ice as a coolant instead of…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Corbin
from Az
About Me
10/02/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Works good but...
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

This worked fantastic last year. I just finished setting up this year and it's not working. I torn it down because it is not producing fog. The inlet line (copper tub) is clogged. Only way to fix it is to buy a new one. Checked Halloween forums and it seems that these are prone to failing in short time.

By Halloween Freak
from Michigan
About Me
9/30/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

I forgot to use it for Halloween but it worked great in my garage

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By madaric
from Round Rock, TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Bet is would be great... if it worked
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

Bought this from the store and tried to test it. No fog came out and it started smelling like it was burning. Motor is extremely loud. I think I got a defective one and will be returning for an exchange today.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By haunter
from Austin, TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/25/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Probably great... if it worked
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

Brought this home and did a test run. Nothing, not a thing. Followed directions to the letter, waited for it to show "ready" and turned it on.... nothing.... not a thing. Taking it back to the store tomorrow.

By Holloween Jay
from Camden, NY
About Me Value-for Price Shopper
11/02/2010
(6 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Fog Machine Beats Cold Wind!
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Fits Theme
  • Easy To Store
  • Unique
CONS
  • Bulky
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Effects
  • Parties
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

This fogger performed very well under windy conditions due to the cooled fog staying close to the ground. The addition of the timer freed me up to terrify trick-or-treaters.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By cjo
from OH
About Me
10/16/2010
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
good stuff
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Durable
  • Attractive
  • Easy To Store
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

works great..... but can i use dry ice instead of ice in the cooler???

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Spyder
from Marion, NC
About Me High-end shopper
10/09/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Great Fog Machine
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Festive
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Easy To Store
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Parties
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

Great for halloween graveyard scenes or haunted houses.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ethan the Halloween Fanatic
from St.Paul,MN
About Me Loves Spirithalloween, High-end shopper
9/27/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
fog machine rocks
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Festive
  • Durable
  • Classic
  • Attractive
  • Fits Theme
  • Scary
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Easy To Store
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Decoration
  • Outside
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

i used this fog machine to add fog across my yard. this is the best product ever.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bri
from New Hampshire
About Me Budget Oriented, Quality Oriented
10/26/2009
(9 of 14 customer found this review helpful)
Great machine
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Classic
CONS
  • Bulky
  • Doesn't Store Well
BEST USES
  • Parties
Comments about 400W Low Lying Fog Machine :

Great machine. The fog just spews right out of it, and it doesn't make as much noise as other fog machines I've used. The only issue I had was that the fog did not stay low to the ground, but I may have done something wrong.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234