Swashbuckler Pirate Hat
$29.99
SALE $26.99
The Piratess in this Swashbuckler Pirate Hat can steal a man’s heart faster than he can say, “Arr. Now just a minute.” This beautiful black and gold lace costume accessory with red ribbon perfectly caps off the Bucca-babe in a Swashbuckler Adult Womens Costume, available separately.
Average Rating: 4.2
(17 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 17 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Silverstrands
from Yelm, Wa
About Me Adventurous
10/23/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Don't judge a book by it's cover!
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Very disappointed
  • Did not match picture
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Renaissance fair
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

Picture of this hat was misleading. Looked like it had a large, black ostrich plume on the brim--it did not. The lace around the brim of the hat is very squished and will have to be ironed if possible. Also, the hat is made of very inferior grade felt and shape does not resemble the picture either.…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Christine
from Leduc, AB
About Me Classic
10/03/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Love the hat!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

Hat was a little smooshed in the bag. Hoping it will relax and fluff out better.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Rukia0100
from Hamilton, ON
About Me Trendy
9/30/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Don't Judge the Picture.
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

It's such a nice hate in the picture but when you get it the pointy part of the hat is I accurately stitch... The point is not centred correctly. It's totally off. The lacing on it is that thick either. It's kinda thin and not as visible as the picture. I am disappointed. But other than that it…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By hopestar100
from boulder, co.
About Me Trendy, Adventurous, Fashionable
9/17/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
best hat money can buy
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Good Price
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
  • Lovely Hat
CONS
  • Little Sweaty
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Dress Up
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

Best hat for the price and a little sweaty but great love it and it goes well with my costume great hat

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By christi
from virginia beach, va
About Me Adventurous
10/22/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
not so fond of it
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

when i got it, it was folded over in one place and ive tried for a week to get it to unfold. but it won't so the lace on the edge does not sit right :(

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By RoPo
from Tampa, FL
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
10/14/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great Costume Hat!
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

I wore this at a Pirate event and it really took my costume to the next level. It's soft and pliable so easily fits around wigs and scarves. It is a great accessory for any Pirate invasion.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lindsey the pirate
from Dallas, Texas
About Me Adventurous
10/31/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
It makes the costume!
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

Very cute hat!!! Loved it and got many compliments!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By britta
from syracuse ny
About Me Trendy
10/28/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
YIKES!!!!!!
1.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • HUGEEEEEE
  • Does not look good
  • Poor Design
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

I do not recommend this hat! it is very very very large!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By wwov
from San Fernando, CA
About Me Trendy, Adventurous
10/21/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool hat. Perfect Swashbuckler hat
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

I purchased this hat to go with the Swashbuckler costume I bought from Spirit Halloween. The hat is totally awesome and fits well. I added a red and white ostrich feather to add to the look. Perfect.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jaja
from Burnaby, BC
About Me Classic
9/20/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Must have if you are Swashbuckler!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

Must have if you are Swashbuckler!!! Look good.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By LBoogie the Swashbuckling Pirate
from Los Angeles
About Me Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper
11/04/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Perfect hat for pirates!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Breathes Well
  • Stylish
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

The hat was easy to put on. I have a big head and it fit perfectly! haha

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By happy shopper
from san francisco, ca
About Me Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
10/31/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
great hat!
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
  • Stylish
  • Unique
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Swashbuckler Pirate Hat :

this is a great hat even though it is a bit pricy. it works wonderfully with the popular pirate wench costume (which i also strongly recommend). it's very comfortable and unique.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234