Transform your child into a superstrong, Sumo Wrestler in seconds! This funny kids costume comes with blow-up sumo suit and signature sumo hair hat, perfect for any kid looking for a "ton" of fun this Halloween.
Average Rating: 4.3
(33 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 33 Reviews
1  2 3 
Sort by:
By Multiple Mom
from Redondo Beach, CA
About Me
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great and Durable
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

This was a great costume and got a lot of laughs. Suprisingly durable it made it through a scout meeting, school, trick or treating and is still in good shape!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By momo
from new jersey
About Me Trendy
11/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
great costume!
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

my son got lots of compliments and attention. Lots of laughs!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Anna
from Harrison, NY
About Me
11/03/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Waste of money
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

The fan broke off of the costume after my son was wearing it for less than 20 minutes. After that, we could not reattach it properly and therefore it would no longer inflate.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Mom of boys
from Oregon
About Me Adventurous
10/29/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great costume
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

I got this costume for my 10 year old son. He loves it! It's really funny! It will work great for trick or treating because there's enough room to wear warm clothes underneath:)

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kana the sumo
from wahiawa, hi
About Me Classic
10/26/2014
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
my son loves it
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

This will be my son's Halloween costume. He chose it so he's loving it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mom of 3
from Illinois
About Me
10/23/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Funny inflatable Sumo Cosutme
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Battery Case - Bad Screws
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

This is such a cute costume. We laugh so hard when my son wears it. The battery case has screws that strip very easy. We could not open the case with regular screw driver. Costume will not work without the batteries, so it would be nice if the battery case used regular screws.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By jgaglio
from detroit
About Me
10/04/2014
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Hilarious!
4.0
PROS
  • Looks Great Fun And Easy
CONS
  • Does Not Seem Very Durabl
BEST USES
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

My son loves it. Easy to use and looks awesome. Material a little thin, doesn't seem durable but for the price you only need it one night.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Saki the Sumo
from San Antonio, Texas
About Me Conservative, Classic, Adventurous
11/02/2013
(3 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Hilarious costume
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

Fabulous! Everyone had a great laugh! It is very realistic.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By KBum
from Iowa
About Me
10/30/2013
(7 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
Great quality
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

When my son wanted this costume, I was a little concerned because the price-point wasn't very high and I worried about the quality of the costume and whether it would pop/tear/split/etc. BOY WAS I WRONG! This thing is amazing. The quality is great, the fit is perfect, and it's a major hit! The fan…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By MomOfBoys
from Chicago, IL
About Me Adventurous
10/30/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Poor zipper but funny costume
3.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

I bought this for my 9yo son who is on the slender side but average height. It fit him perfectly. Like many other reviews said, the zipper was broken before we even got it out of the bag. We still managed to get the zipper up and he was able to wear it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Boom Boom Man!
from Pittsburgh PA
About Me
10/26/2013
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

It's made EXACTLY how it should be because that's how Sumo's are I just got it this morning and I LOVE IT SOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had a PERFECT idea that you can open the elastic neck part and plop your candy down in there and it WORKS!!!!!!!!! I actually tried it! Got the "Ollie The…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Online Shopper
from Philadelphia, PA
About Me Classic
10/23/2013
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Inflatable Sumo Child Costume :

This is a great costume! I bought this for my eight-year old per his request and it is perfect. I am not sure how it will work when we go trick or treating b/c of the inflatable aspect but I am sure we can work around it. This was money well spent!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234