Headless Horseman Child Costume
$39.99
SALE $34.99
Haunt the neighborhood and spook your friends when you wear this classic Headless Horseman child costume. The black vest with sleeves, features an attached ascot and cape, and comes complete with headpiece and inflatable shoulder components.
Average Rating: 3.5
(47 Reviews)
16 - 27 of 47 Reviews
1  2  3 4 
Sort by:
By Neon
from Odessa , Tx
About Me Adventurous
10/29/2012
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
The costume was awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

My 5 year old loved it and I read the other comments about the size. Thank you for that because I bought it a size bigger and it fit him perfect.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Karen
from Chesapeake, VA
About Me Classic
10/18/2012
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
My son loves it!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

My son can't wait to go trick or treating in this costume. It is unique and fits him well. Did have to make an adjustment to the blow up shoulder pads. Tied them closer together so they were not falling off his shoulders. Easy fix. Great value for the price.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By VPeters
from Pottstown, PA
About Me Adventurous, Trendy, Classic
10/11/2012
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Looks great!
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits pretty well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

I bought this for my 7-yr old son for Halloween in the smallest size they make...which is probably a size too big (he is 50" tall and 55 lbs). But even still, the costume looks great overall. The rubber that is the 'neck' is a strange color and looks fake, but it may be fine in the dark. The…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By EllaMinnowPea
from Southern Cali
About Me
9/23/2012
(14 of 15 customer found this review helpful)
Creepy Cool!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Head Cap Needed Adjusting
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

My son wore this costume 2 years ago when he was 6. He loves all the creepy things about Halloween so it was a homerun for him. Other kids thought it was cool, too. If his school allowed costumes he could have worn it becasue it does not restrict arm movement, etc. The part of the costume that is…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By momof3
from Grand Rapids, MI
About Me
9/21/2012
(4 of 16 customer found this review helpful)
Junk
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Cheap fabric
  • Irregular Fit
  • Mask Does Not Fit
  • Rips easily
BEST USES
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

My son wore this 2 times when it tore a hole in it. The blow up shoulder pads do not fit good and are cheap. The mask does not fit over the eyes properly. It sucks we spent money on it and will not be able to use it again. It would be a great costume if they came up with a better design!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By the joker
from old town. maine
About Me Conservative, Trendy, Classic
8/30/2012
(11 of 19 customer found this review helpful)
scary but cool
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

my son said that he will scare the candy out little kids;[ but i wont let him.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Michelle
from Platte Center NE
About Me Adventurous
11/08/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Great Costume : )
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

Great costume!! Im so glad I read the reviews before I ordered it because you do need to order a size up & it fit my child perfect...She got alot of compliments on how neat a costume she had...Also it was fast shipping considering we ordered it the week before : )

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Dot
from Dallas, TX
About Me Adventurous
11/08/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
WOW
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

My son totally loved this costume. He was the talk of the neighborhood. He wore it to his school's Halloween Party and also on Halloween night serving candy to the trick or treaters. My son is 11 and the younger kids (and parents too) loved his costume. They were all "WOWED" by it. It was a lot of fun!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TrickOrTreatDad
from Round Rock, TX
About Me
11/07/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great Costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

Very realistic, my kid loved it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Scary Dude
from Albuquerque, NM
About Me
11/05/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Fix the website
3.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

Everyone loved it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jennifer
from Dallas, TX
About Me
11/01/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Didn't fit and uncomfortable
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
  • Irregular Fit
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

We had to buy another costume for our 9 yr old son as the costume head piece did not fit, was unclofrtable and the shoulder pads came with holes/leaks. Very disappointing.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Love & Logic Mom
from Kansas City
About Me
10/31/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
runs small!
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Runs Small
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
Comments about Headless Horseman Child Costume :

We ended up just using the cape and coming up with a whole new costume. The "headless" piece was way too small for my son's head....and as a result the eye holes didn't come down to his eyes.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234