Shake your hips and bob your hair, because the roarin' 20's are back in full swing when you wear this Red Flapper adult womens plus size costume. The red cocktail dress of this flapper costume features plenty of fringe detail and comes complete with glamorous gloves and a feathered headpiece.
Average Rating: 4.3
(9 Reviews)
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By RH Diva
from Dallas, TX
About Me Classic
9/01/2014
( of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Just right
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Head Band Could Be Better
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Using for a themed party

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Cody
from Atlanta
About Me Adventurous
11/02/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Fun!
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

It started unsewing after one wearing.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TXCOUNTRYGIRL
from MABANK, TEXAS
About Me Adventurous, Trendy, Classic
9/30/2013
( of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Red Flapper Plus Size Costume
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Unique
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

BOUGHT THIS TO TAKE ON A HALLOWEEN CRUISE.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By AnnieBananie
from Md
About Me
9/18/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great... wish I could wear it...
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Doesnt Fit
  • Needs A Larger Size
BEST USES
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I bought this from a spirit store today and brought it home, thinking most plus size costumes fit me well, and it looked large enough at first inspection. When I got it home I realized that the packaging says it only fits up to size 16. It is too tight and I'll have to take it back :( I've only…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By mamatoall
from canada
About Me Comfort-Oriented
10/12/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
wow better then i thought
4.0
PROS
  • Breathes Well
  • Comfortable
  • Stylish
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

i am a big girl and this is an outfit that actually fits, go one size bigger then you normaly would and you wont regret it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By HalloGirl
from St. Louis, MO
About Me Adventurous
10/11/2012
(8 of 10 customer found this review helpful)
Looks great even on me
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Breathes Well
  • Stylish
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I am a 200 lb guy and the dress made me look great. My tradition is to dress up in what my daughter is wearing and we pulled it off again.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By KAYATT
from WICHITA, KS
About Me Comfort-Oriented
9/09/2012
(13 of 13 customer found this review helpful)
GREAT COMFORTABLE COSTUME.
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
  • Breathes Well
  • Stylish
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I HAVE WORN THIS COSTUME FOR TWO YEARS. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I HAVE GOTTEN MANY COMPLIMENTS,AND PLAN ON USING IT MANY MORE TIMES AS IT'S QUALITY IS VERY GOOD.I NEED A NEW COSTUME FOR VARIETY AND WILL PURCHASE ONE FROM SPIRIT.I NORMALLY WEAR A SIZE 22 AND IT FITS PERFECT.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mary
from cleveland tn
About Me Classic, Adventurous
10/19/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good flapper dress.
3.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Got lots of compliments on the outfit.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Sue
from Erie, Pa
About Me Adventurous
9/21/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
I love the dress
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Unique
CONS
  • Had to alter the shoulder
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Red Flapper Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I belong to the "RED HAT SOCIETY" and our chapter did a roering 20's theme. I got a lot of compliments and a lot of the gals asked me where I got the dress and of course I told them. The only thing is that I wished you had it in purple. I had to take the shoulder straps up a little, the arm hole…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234