Roar into the 20's in this fabulous Black FlapperCharleston Cutie adult womens plus size costume. The black cocktail dress of this plus size womens costume comes complete with elegant black gloves and a feathered headpiece. Watch the gangsters flock to you in this flapper costume!
Average Rating: 3.6
(9 Reviews)
1 - 9 of 9 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By ponygirl
from Long Island NY
About Me Classic
10/19/2011
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Well made beautiful but only a size 16
3.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Needs larger size
CONS
  • Didnt fit well enough
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Loved it when I took it out of the package. A very well made costume for the price. I believed it would fit from a size 16 - 22, the package clearly states size 16. The fit was too tight and I had to return it. I did love and keep the other items I orderd and yes I would shop again with you.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By costume lover
from harker heights, tx
About Me Adventurous
10/05/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
no stretch
1.0
PROS
  • Cute
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Had a hard time just getting over the bust. Absolutely no give in the fabric....no stretch.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Flapper Gal
from Edmonton, Canada
About Me
10/11/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Amazing
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Tried this one on (along with a bunch of other "Plus-Sized" labelled outfits) and instantly knew this would be mine. SO COMFORTABLE TO WEAR. Psst, girls, if you have a muffin-top like me, the fringe is very attractive. Have to take it up at the straps but other than that it's a winner! Again,…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Nanner
from Lafayette, IN
About Me Bargain Shopper
11/16/2009
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Very well made -- few problems.
4.0
PROS
  • Stylish
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I was not expecting it to be so well made for such a low price. The tags were painfully scratchy and had to be removed. The gloves were made for someone of freakish proportions and had to be thown away. But the dress is awesome!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Biker Babe
from Arkansas
About Me Bargain Shopper, Classic
11/16/2009
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Very well made
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
  • Easy To Put On
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I had to take up the shoulder strapps a little, but it fit other than that. Could be worn several times, seems to be good materal.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Brandi
from Salt Lake City
About Me Stylish
11/03/2009
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
A compliment getter!
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
  • Stylish
  • Easy To Put On
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I got compliments all night long! Very flattering and comfortable, but still fun and sexy without being too revealing/sleezy. I would wear it again next year for sure!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bella La Princesa
from Stockton, CA
About Me Adventurous, Bargain Shopper, Trendy, Conservative
10/27/2009
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Wonderful Last Minute Costume :)
4.0
PROS
  • Fun To Wear
  • Breathes Well
  • Easy To Put On
  • Comfortable
  • Stylish
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • All the time
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I absolutely love this costume. I purchased it plus size just because I know costumes tend to run a size smaller than normal. I normally wear a size 14 and this dress hangs a bit on me so I probably should have stuck with a large, but the line for the dressing room was freakishly long and I didn't…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Shell
from NYC
About Me Conservative
9/09/2009
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Surprise Ta-Da!
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Purchased for a Roaring 20's party. Was pleased and surprised by the dress,gloves and headband, which were all included. If you wear more than size 14, be careful.Great outfit for the price.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By christina
from Gilroy, Ca
About Me
9/20/2008
(30 of 31 customer found this review helpful)
Really Cute costume! SIZE????
3.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Black Flapper Charleston Cutie Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I got this really cute costume (Plus size) for a Halloween party that I am going to. The only thing is that I am a size 18 and it fit me really tight! I strongly recomend this I just would be carefull with the size. This fits me way unconftrable and I am going to return it. too bad

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234