This enormous 8-legged freak is a chillingly creepy decoration piece! Strapped to the side of the house, car, on top of the kids bed or hung from a tree in your haunted yard, this king of arachnids is one of our Spirit Halloween giant décor favorites.
Average Rating: 4.3
(18 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 18 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Kate
from St. Louis, MO
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/26/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Great Spider
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

Looks great crawing up our house. Has been rained on twice and still looks good. Good decoration for the price.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By NONE
from Oracle, Arizona
About Me Budget Shopper
10/15/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Spiders
4.0
PROS
  • Loved the giant spiders
CONS
  • Legs my detach
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

Worry the legs will detach if moved too many times the neighbors are jealous and they look great on the house. Wish they had hooks of some kind to hang from things

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Queen of DeNile
from Florida
About Me High-end Shopper
10/05/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Not for outdoor use!
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
  • Package says item fades
BEST USES
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

I was surprised to find the package says this item says it is NOT for outdoor use. Will not hold up in rain. Will fade in the sun. But the description says to put it on the side of your house? Mine are outside on the balcony, but I guess I'll be lucky if I get more than one year out of them.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Grandma Mary
from Atlanta, GA
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great! We are having lots of fun with it
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Kitchen
  • Living Room
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

Primarily a Halloween Decoration, but with young boys, the spider has been in several "hiding" places behind closed doors to surprise people. Lots of fun!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Vaholland
from Cross Plains, WI
About Me Budget Shopper
9/14/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
LEGS ARE VERY THIN & WEAK!!
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Delicate
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

I decorate my house every year for Halloween and each year I look for something to add to it. I have a large front yard and want to fill it up. Well I thought this spider would do great I bought a 12' spider web for it and then I got the spider. The legs are flimsy and weak, very skinny and it wont…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Mel
from Orlando, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/05/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome Humongous Spider!
5.0
PROS
  • Humongous
CONS
  • No Hanger
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

We displayed this awesome spider outside our home and it is the perfect thing to show our spirit of Halloween. It is huge and makes an impact when walking or driving by. We tried to make it look like it was actually climbing up the wall!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By babuh
from oregon
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/19/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
nice and big
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Needs a thicker leg
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

the legs are nice and long, a little thin, but not bad. stands on its own well

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Queen
from Huntsville, AL
About Me Budget Shopper
9/13/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Good but body smaller than i thought.
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Kitchen
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
  • Office
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

I like the spider and the legs are super long but i thought the body was going to be alot bigger than it was.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By GJA
from Mansfield, TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/11/2010
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Pretty Cool Spider
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

Good spider but a little disappointed in the body size. The picture is a little deceiving.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Sheri the Scary
from Mesa, AZ
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/09/2009
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Giant Spider Anyone?
5.0
PROS
  • Very detailed
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • tree
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

We hung the spider upside down above our front door so it would appear to be "grabbing" at the people coming to the door. Even in a wind storm a few days before Halloween, the thing didn't move. It was almost spooky the way it held on! Not only did I love the spider, I loved all of the things we…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Dino
from Garden Grove, Ca
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great spider
5.0
PROS
  • Scary
CONS
  • Perfect
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

This spider was just what I wanted Very nice!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Rob Fast 1
from Akron Ohio
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/27/2009
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
cool spider, helped to make my display
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Gigantic 8 Foot Spider Decoration :

Set on my roof slightly hanging off edge

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234