Net Wig Cap
$3.99
This helpful net wig cap is a key accessory for keeping natural hair hidden under Halloween wigs and bald caps. The net cap not only controls hair under wigs, but improves the wig fit and enhances comfort as well. It also can be used on its own as part of a cafeteria lunch lady costume. An essential Halloween accessory!
Average Rating: 3.3
(12 Reviews)
Search Suggestions: Wig Net | Wig Cap | Lunch Lady | Hair Net | Hair Cap | Bald | Bald Cap | Net Wig Cap
1 - 12 of 12 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By GC37
from San Francisco, CA
About Me
11/22/2011
(8 of 11 customer found this review helpful)
Well worth a couple bucks
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

Other reviews are true that this basically looks like a wide panty hose you pull over your head. I found it absolutely worthwhile to have though, as it kept my wig from itching and also kept all my hair hidden under the wig. Definitely worth the few extra dollars!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Marie the Teacher
from Binghamton, NY
About Me Classic, Adventurous
11/03/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
You've Got to Have This!
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

Great under any wig!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bluestarr
from Rome, NY
About Me Conservative, Classic
11/03/2011
(3 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Nylon on My Head?
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Fit
  • Falls Off
  • Poor Quality
  • Waste of money
BEST USES
  • No use
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

This was almost identical to one of the foot nylons you find in a shoe store. Not a net cap at all. Save your money and go to your nearest shoe store and get one for free, I'm sure it will work just as well. Slide it over your head and just pops right off, try putting a wig over and it made the wig…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Comic Chick
from San Jose, CA
About Me
11/01/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Alright...
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Fit
  • Falls Off
BEST USES
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

I think I have a slightly larger head, so this kept slipping off. As a result I could feel my wig, and it made it very itchy. it did keep my hair in place though, so at least the functional part of this worked.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dianee
from tacoma wa
About Me Trendy, Conservative, Classic
10/31/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Not so useful
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Fit
BEST USES
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

Better off not using it. I could have just use my pantyhose as a wig cap. It has the same fabric

By -.-
from new york
About Me
10/27/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
really?!?!
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Fit
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

never seen a wig cap like this before... your better off getting a sock from a shoe store...you know the ones you slip over your foot when trying a shoe on?.... exactly what it was. -.-

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Tipper
from New Oxford, Pa
About Me Classic, Conservative
10/25/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Perfect fit
5.0
PROS
  • Fun
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Wear anytime under wig
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

This is not just for Halloween...very well made head cover...thanks!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By SuziQue
from Central Florida
About Me Adventurous
9/15/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
A great help with wigs
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

Was a great help in keeping the hair together and covered in order to wear a wig.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Amy
from New Orleans, Louisiana
About Me Creative perfectionist, Trendy, Adventurous
9/06/2011
(5 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
not what I expected :-(
1.0
PROS
  • None reallywill fit head
  • Great Color
CONS
  • Falls Off
  • Poor Fit
  • Looks like a stocking
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Foot stocking for 1 foot
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

Use intended to keep medium length hair in place during wig use. Product looks more like a foot stocking than a wig undergarment. Will got head., but slides up and essentially useless. Good color. [...]Easy to find on website. Should have different qualities to choose from.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By patty
from petal, ms
About Me Adventurous
9/10/2010
(4 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
wib cap
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

works well

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By katieb106
from Dallas, TX
About Me Classic, Adventurous
10/31/2009
(12 of 13 customer found this review helpful)
Good quality for the price & effective
4.0
PROS
  • Great Color
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

Great quality for the price. I have a pretty big melon & it still covered 95% of my head, including my very thick, decently long hair (5-6 inches below my shoulders). This wig cap is essentially a mini knee high. Or a nylon condom for your other head, if you will. But it's quite comfy, easy to use,…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Toasty toast
from Kansas City,MO
About Me Classic, Trendy, Fun
10/24/2009
(8 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
Great and Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Itchy
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Net Wig Cap :

This was good,but it was itchy with the wig it was very worth the price and i would defentily use it over and over again . You can't see the wig cap under the wig as it looks real and it is just great in my defence. once you get used to wearing the wig and it is freely and it is windy it is very comfortable.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234