Additional information Death is coming...to your front lawn! This spooky, scary animated Grim Reaper is a great Halloween decoration or haunted house decoration. Unsuspecting trick-or-treaters will have the fright of their lives as he rises up and screams, "Welcome to my graveyard!" 3 feet tall. Sound or remote control activated.
Average Rating: 4
(111 Reviews)
46 - 57 of 111 Reviews
1 2 3  4  5 6 7 8 9 10 
Sort by:
By Uncie
from Manchester, NH
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/08/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
A fun prop for startling the kids
4.0
PROS
  • Remote control
  • ENTERTAINING
  • Attractive Design
  • Good price value
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Graveyard
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

A little small, but good for the kids. Received good comments from visitors.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By alydoots
from chateauguay, quebec, canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/06/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
no regrets
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Indoors or out
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

we used him outside and had to way him down with bricks otherwise he would have fallen over. he's very light weight and alittle smaller than what i was expecting but other than that he works great. with the remote we can choose the perfect time to scare the kids coming up the driveway.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By napboy
from east coast, u.s.
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/05/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Intermittent rise with remote
3.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

This prop was easy to assemble and we were surprised by the remote control. The remote however, wasn't very reliable when we attempted to use it. I was literally standing next to the prop with the antennaes touching and it didn't activate. I was able to overcome this problem by tapping the prop and…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By La La!
from Pearland, Texas
About Me Budget Shopper
11/02/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
This product was Super Cool!
5.0
PROS
  • Bright
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

We used this Product in a Haunted House and everything was Great about it. We had no problems with it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By spooky in bc
from canada
About Me High-end Shopper
11/01/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
looked great but the remote didn't work
4.0
PROS
  • Pops up quickscares well
CONS
  • Remote didn't work
BEST USES
  • On stable ground
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

really scared people because it really POPS up and the eyes lights up well, however, our remote didn't work (never bought the foot pedal)Maybe spirit will send me one for FREE!) so it was dependent on sensor to operate (every time a fire works went off, up it would pop)

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Flower_1968
from Portage Indiana
About Me Budget Shopper
10/26/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Wish he was bigger
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

He's not bad. Looks good at night in the yard. LOVE the remote control that comes with it. NEEDS TO BE SECURED. When he pops up he wobbles almost falling over. Wish it was taller/bigger.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By SWEETBRIER
from PRINEVILLE,OR
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/24/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
cool reaper but no sound
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Great item for the money
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Halloween grave yard
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

ITS A GREAT MOVING PROP FOR THE MONEY-OURS CAME WITH NO SOUND-HAD TO EXCHANGE IT AT A SPIRIT STORE-HE IS GOING INTO A HUGE REAPER GRAVE YARD-HE SITS UP PRETTY FAST-NEEDS TO BE WEIGHED DOWN, WOULD BE A LOT BETTER WITH OUT THE BLUE LIGHTS AROUND HIS HEAD--GREAT FOR THE MONEY

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By sopdox
from Queens, NY
About Me Budget Shopper
10/22/2010
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
A lot of fun! Good value for the money
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • A little too bouncy
  • Really needs flat ground
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Parties
  • Graveyard
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

Great for a kids (tweens) party. He's kind of bouncy on the way up and tends to teeter a bit. If you're using it outdoors it really needs to be on flat ground or it will topple over. As it isn't Halloween yet and I've just bought it, I don't know how durable it actually is. I'll find out after my…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Largosdad
from Ringoes NJ
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/17/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Scares Them Every Time
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Scarey
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Halloween Fright Party
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

Used in outdoor Halloween cemetery. Viewers are shocked by its unexpected "snap to attention" from a horizontal position and loud scarey screams and phrases. Gets them every time.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tyler
from Pleasanton, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/15/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great for scaring people.
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Outdoors
  • Kitchen
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

This is a really great effect for scaring people. I put it in a life size body bag to increase the effect. It is delicate. The one I bought was the display version at a local store (yes, it was still very much in 1 piece), so the tabs or whatever they are that lock the tubes to each other were…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By alydoots
from montreal, quebec, canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/15/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
alittle small but we love it.
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Indoors or out
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

its a little shorter than what we were expecting but we just love it .can't wait to use it, even on the delivery guys.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ceige
from NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/14/2010
( of customer found this review helpful)
Grave Grim Reaper
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Delicate
  • Too Small
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Animated Rise From the Grave Grim Reaper :

It is scary other than the music and lights start before it pops up so you hear it before you see it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234