106 - 117 of 146 Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  9  10 
Sort by:
By 1
from earth
About Me
9/11/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
i love it!!
4.0
PROS
  • Easy Assembly
  • Right size
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy to use
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I think this is a very very good prop, there's just one thing... the prop is a little too loud, so I had to somehow come up with a way to stop the sound from being too loud. But overall this is an awesome prop, can REALLY scare someone.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By 1
from earth
About Me
9/11/2010
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
I love it!!
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Easy Assembly
  • Right size
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I think this is a very good prop, just one thing... it is a little too loud, so I had to somehow think of a way to block a little sound. But overall it is a very good prop and it can REALLY scare someone.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Gus, from the United Kingdom
from Cambridgshire
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/29/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
showstopper...on a budget
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

For a "budget unit, i've used this continuously for 3 halloweens, almost non stop from 4pm -10.30pm, it's popping up, screeching & surprising children & adults alike.I screwed it to a ply board & semi tacked the cape down in order to hide the mechanics of this unit.It's loud, quick to react to…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Graveyard Drew
from Jacksonville, Fla.
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/27/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Had problems
2.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Worked fine 5 times but after it sprang up the sixth time it got stuck and had to be pushed back into the prone position.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Michael Myers wannabe
from Phoneix, AZ
About Me Budget Shopper
8/23/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Love It
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Just unpacked it and set it up. Kids love it!! Very good startle effect. Loud enough to hear "Welcome to my graveyard" over their screams. Remote works through closed door. Will be great in out garage haunt this year!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Vivelevin
from san pedro, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/16/2010
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Grim Reaper on Duty All Year!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
  • Multi-purpose
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Not only do I use this at Halloween, I use nightly next to my pond to keep out the possums and raccoons. Yes, it works great. I don't keep fish in the pond but I do have water plants and possums love them...no more! The Grim Reaper keeps the possums away. I love the Grim Reaper!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By oneeyed lady
from columbia, mississippi
About Me Budget Shopper
11/06/2009
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
i loved the way it works
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

i use it to decorate for the holiday

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Man
from California
About Me
11/04/2009
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Great effect!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Great effect--jumped out of the shadows and scared the hell out of trick-or-treaters. OK, well their parents--the kids loved it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By NAM
from Chicago, IL
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/04/2009
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Good if you get it on sale
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Works better with remote, however the range is very short. Everytime I put it for sound activated it did not worked that great. if you put it on a blocked area the remote doesn't work that great.The sand bags are no good use weights or heavy bricks to hold it down.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By scarey upstate
from ny
About Me Budget Shopper
11/03/2009
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
The kids loved it
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • In the haunted barn
Comments about :

I found it to work fine and the kids 8-12 loved it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Edie
from Lemon Grove, Ca.
About Me Budget Shopper
11/03/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great for the price
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

We used this outside with the remote. The remote worked very well, even when our two year old grandson used it! We weighted the base with a couple of sandbags, which held it better.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By I.
from Sacramento,CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2009
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Good for the price
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

This was pretty good in our graveyard setting. We had a lot of fun with the remote, scaring the trick-or-treaters as they walked up the path. The sounds are pretty good. It's a little small, and I didn't care for the LED light eyes - too bright in our dark setting. Overall, I'm glad we got it. I…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234