Voice Changer
$12.99
SALE $9.99
With this Voice Changer your Halloween disguise will be complete! Use this synthesizer to make any sound a scary sound. Choose from ten different voices to amplify your voice or disguise it as a monster or an alien.
Average Rating: 2.2
(51 Reviews)
16 - 27 of 51 Reviews
1  2  3 4 5 
Sort by:
By The Joke-ster
from Santa Fe, New Mexico
About Me Adventurous
10/29/2013
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
The volume is too low
1.0
PROS
  • Lots Of Laughs
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Voice Changer :

Great concept, but there is no way to control the volume, which is too low. The belt clip keeps slipping out.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Stsbware
from Canada
About Me
10/29/2013
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Voice Changer
1.0
PROS
  • Small Compact
CONS
  • Voice Is Not Clear
BEST USES
  • Creates Interesting Sound
Comments about Voice Changer :

We found the sound output very garbled you could not hear what you where saying clearly.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By female
from Pittsburgh, PA
About Me
10/25/2013
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Did not work
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Voice Changer :

I bought two. Never opened the second because I want to return it. The one I opened does not work. You can't even hear what the words are that you said. Terrible.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By PNut
from Butte, MT
About Me Adventurous, Trendy, Conservative, Classic
10/23/2013
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
junk junk junk worked for maybe 2 mins
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Doesn't Even Work
BEST USES
  • None
Comments about Voice Changer :

don't buy - what a waste of money. My child is so disappointed

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By SandiegoLee
from San Diego, Ca.
About Me Adventurous
10/19/2013
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Not worth the money, but not expensive
2.0
PROS
  • Concept Valid
CONS
  • Sounds Poor
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Voice Changer :

Costume party & dance. Concept was to be unidentifiable to friends while in costume. My voice, lound enough for the units operation was identifiable, even with the unit mounted chest high.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ACS
from Irvine Ca
About Me
10/18/2013
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
A poor product
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Voice Is Barely Hearable
  • Little Change In Voice
  • Screechy Sounds
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Voice Changer :

Avoid this product like the plague. An absolute waste of money for a poor quality product. Get voice acting lessons over this.

By Jimmy G
from Rancho Cucamonga
About Me Adventurous
10/13/2013
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Didnt even work when it arrived
1.0
PROS
  • Fast delivery
CONS
  • Incomplete
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Voice Changer :

I was excited to receive this, however, when it arrived, it didnt even work. I recommend everyone read reviews first, as I did not. Had I, I would not have purchased this poor product.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By vince
from mich
About Me Conservative
10/07/2013
(7 of 9 customer found this review helpful)
voice changer
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Voice Peice
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Voice Changer :

Halloween party, the only thing about this is that the voice microphone needs to be very close to your face, also needs a scary voice as that of a vampire although it is ok as is.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Rotteedad
from Arlington,TX
About Me Classic, Thrifty, Conservative
9/23/2013
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Should have read the reviews first
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Has To Be Right At Mouth
  • Just Doesn't Work
  • Voice Is Louder Then Chan
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Got For Halloween Costume
Comments about Voice Changer :

Wish I read reviews first, normal voice is louder then the Voice Changer, can't understand what comes over speaker. Microphone has to be right at mouth to do anything and it doesn't do much of that.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Sarie
from San Angelo, TX
About Me Adventurous
9/22/2013
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Meh.
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Voice Changer :

This was not a very good product to be honest. On the front of the packaging it has pictures of witches and aliens and costumes that you think the voice would match up with, but in reality it only has a few high pitch and low pitch and robotic settings and that's it. Nothing "witchy" or "creepy."…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By apachecash
from illinois
About Me Adventurous
12/10/2012
(1 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
voice changer worst ever seen
1.0
PROS
  • None
CONS
  • Bad Sound
  • Cheaply made
  • Poor Quality
  • Mic Horrible
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Running Over With Car
  • Throwing away
Comments about Voice Changer :

could not hear understand the voice coming out. kept falling apart batteries didnt fit right all around i would rate as a minus 10 on a scale of 1 to 10

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By AnimeGirl
from lethbridge, AB
About Me Conservative, Classic
11/10/2012
(4 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Not what I expected
3.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Voice Changer :

I had bought the item hoping that it would change my voice to sound different. It worked, but not very well. The only way it worked was for the mic to be right in front of the mouth and not on a collar of your shirt. Meaning it didn't work at all if any further than your mouth. Second, the sound of…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234