1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Rocky
from Salt Lake City, Utah
About Me Budget Shopper
10/25/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Causes lots of screams from everyone.
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Office
  • Gifts
Comments about :

I love to watch the scared reaction from everyone when the spider unexpectedly drops down above them.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Lover
from Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Too funny!
4.0
PROS
  • Good Quality
  • Fun
  • Good price value
  • Unique
CONS
  • Noisy
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Had it hooked up by the door so when the trick-or-treaters came by, the spider dropped down at them. Hillarious! The only downside is the mechanism that pulls the spider back up into position is quite noisy.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By CrazyLucy26
from North Richland Hills, TX
About Me Budget Shopper
9/29/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Looking forward to scaring guests!
4.0
PROS
  • Eyes Light Up
  • Drops Down Instantly
CONS
  • Strings Back Up Slowly
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Hanging Above Front Door
  • Kitchen
Comments about :

This spider is so cool! Make any kind of noise and it instantly drops down super fast to scare the Trick-or-Treaters! My only complaint is that it is slow to retreat back to its original area. You're literally waiting 1-2 minutes for it to reel back again.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Turk
from Whitby, On
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/14/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
hairy spider
4.0
PROS
  • Realistic Looking
CONS
  • Noisy
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Great dropping spider..just a little loud when winding back up. I used inside for Halloween party, but found it was going off all the time...this would be great outside in a corner to the house or hanging from tree limb.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By MrsNel318
from Monroe, La
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/08/2010
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
FUNNY
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

I absolutely love this spider! My kids and my trick-or-treaters also loved it. Just the right amount of "scare" for the kids. I put it above my front door so that when the children knocked it would come down and scare them. Worked like a charm!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By smackmybishop
from lompoc, ca
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/03/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
extremely pleased
4.0
PROS
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

[...] love it and got a few people scared!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By history nerd
from Richmond, VA
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/01/2009
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
very funny
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Funny
CONS
  • Loud
BEST USES
  • Bathroom mirror
Comments about :

when we bought this we put it in our kitchen bathroom. we hung it right on the window. when an unsuspecting party guest comes in it just looks like a creepy old spider but then it drops really fast on a string making a really loud noise that can sometimes be annoying if you know its there and reall…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Bonesaw
from FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
8/26/2009
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
good product
4.0
PROS
  • Slow wind up
  • Unique
  • Good drop speed
  • Durable
  • Fair attention to detail
CONS
  • Too Small
  • Slow wind up
BEST USES
  • Covered area
  • Porch
  • Indoors
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

i hung this spider up off a j-hook which i screwed into the roof of the porch about a foot from the door. this is a sound activated prop so i placed it close to the door so when they come knock on the door the spider picks up the sound and drops down behind them. even if they dont hear it drop the…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234