Weave a web of Halloween horror with this animated Jumping Spider decoration and watch friends and family jump in fright. The furry black spider has illuminated eyes and emits scary sounds as it jumps about the room - spooky and fun! Each spider has its own personality and are intended to lean when activated.
Average Rating: 4.4
(228 Reviews)
31 - 42 of 228 Reviews
1 2  3  4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Sort by:
By The Arising Arachnid
from Manassas, VA
About Me Budget Shopper
8/23/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Gifts
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

Great decoration. It jumps me every time.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloween lover321
from germanton NC
About Me High-end Shopper
8/11/2014
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
great prop!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Scary
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Pranks
  • Haunted House
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

love this thing! bought mine in 2011 and it still works great! webing is still on and everything! this is a high quality animatronic and is great for scaring you trick or treaters! i used this in my home haunt and it had people jumping out of there socks! good price too!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By creature
from Brownstown MI
About Me Midrange Shopper
4/08/2014
(4 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
WICKED
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

putting in my haunted house. My dog does not like it at all.

By jp
from 98027 wa
About Me High-end Shopper
4/06/2014
(1 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
good
5.0
PROS
CONS
  • Too Small
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Gifts
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

it's good

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By rj
from albuq, nm
About Me Budget Shopper
4/02/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
slightly malformed
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

Product worked well, but was assembled slightly skewed so that the spider is always on its side. Really no way to correct the problem other than total disassembly and reassemble.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Matt
from Charleston, SC
About Me Midrange Shopper
4/02/2014
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Something no one will expect!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

It is a great buy! The one prop that is sure to entertain your guest. I like that you can control it with a step button. The sound effect is a bit loud and this product is best used out doors for that reason. I would recommend buying the step button and ac adapter all together.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Reese
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
About Me Budget Shopper
4/01/2014
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
it's cool
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Mechanical Clicking Sound
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

My husband took the spider out from the box and set it to scare me upon coming home from work - he didn't hide it very well - but it made this loud plastic click sound when it disengaged... he wanted to send it back - I'm not sure if it's supposed to make that noise. But I didn't want any hassle so…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By jssmith739
from Ohio
About Me Budget Shopper
4/01/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Jumping spider
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Great Halloween Deco
CONS
  • Creepy
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

We have a Halloween party every year...and this will be great to add to our collection! It jumps at you and scares the you know what out of you! If you hate spiders...this works! We buy ALL of our Halloween decorations from Spirit Halloween...they are AWESOME!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By pc51505
from Silicon Valley, CA
About Me High-end Shopper
3/31/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
It's ok, but not designed or made well.
2.0
PROS
  • Creepy
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Poor design
  • Too noisy
BEST USES
  • Halloween decor
  • Indr Or Covrd Outdr Decor
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

Pro's: Looks creepy if you invest the time. Con's: OVER-PRICED! Poor design, poor construction, low quality, noisy, unstable, takes some "elbow-grease" to get it set-up and looking right.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Princess
from Midlothian, VA
About Me Budget Shopper
3/29/2014
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Jumping out of my pants
5.0
PROS
  • Perfect 4 Scaring
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • I Do Not Have Any Cons
BEST USES
  • Behind A Wall
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

when I first got the spider, I put it in my kids bathroom. When they came home, it scared the daylights out of them. I cannot wait till Halloween to use it in my décor

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TXMIKE
from Texas
About Me Budget Shopper
3/15/2014
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

We used this on our "trail of terror" for our annual Halloween Costume Party. It does work better with the step mat. We buried ours in mulch and it worked awesome. We set this prop at the end of the spider trail and people assumed it was like all other non active spiders we had. Many scares and…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By angelo
from turner maine
About Me Midrange Shopper
3/07/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great scares
4.0
PROS
  • Surprise Element
  • Unique
CONS
  • Wish It Reset Quicker
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Walk Throughs
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

Used two in display in yard great reactions to it sreaming Moms as well as kids. Feel its better used with activation mats

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234