Spirit Halloween
So Much Fun It's Scary!®
Only Days Until HALLOWEEN!
Weave a web of Halloween horror with this animated Jumping Spider decoration and watch friends and family jump in fright. The furry black spider has illuminated eyes and emits scary sounds as it jumps about the room - spooky and fun! Each spider has its own personality and are intended to lean when activated.
Average Rating: 4.4
(230 Reviews)
31 - 42 of 230 Reviews
1 2  3  4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Sort by:
By enzo
from new jersey
About Me High-end Shopper
9/01/2014
(6 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
awesome!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

you should buy this it is so scary.if you want to scare someone buy this.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By boohorn
from Dayton, OH
About Me Budget Shopper
8/31/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great prop
4.0
PROS
  • Easy Set Up
  • Attractive Design
  • Reliable
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Inside
  • Scaring people
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

If you are looking for an inexpensive scare to add to your haunt or party get this! I set it up right after it came in the mail. I was just trying to show off the mechanism and managed to scare the blank out of 3 adults.... even AFTER a warning.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By The Arising Arachnid
from Manassas, VA
About Me Budget Shopper
8/23/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Unique
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Gifts
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

Great decoration. It jumps me every time.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By halloween lover321
from germanton NC
About Me High-end Shopper
8/11/2014
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
great prop!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Scary
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Pranks
  • Haunted House
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

love this thing! bought mine in 2011 and it still works great! webing is still on and everything! this is a high quality animatronic and is great for scaring you trick or treaters! i used this in my home haunt and it had people jumping out of there socks! good price too!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By creature
from Brownstown MI
About Me Midrange Shopper
4/08/2014
(4 of 8 customer found this review helpful)
WICKED
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

putting in my haunted house. My dog does not like it at all.

By jp
from 98027 wa
About Me High-end Shopper
4/06/2014
(1 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
good
5.0
PROS
CONS
  • Too Small
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Gifts
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

it's good

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By rj
from albuq, nm
About Me Budget Shopper
4/02/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
slightly malformed
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

Product worked well, but was assembled slightly skewed so that the spider is always on its side. Really no way to correct the problem other than total disassembly and reassemble.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Matt
from Charleston, SC
About Me Midrange Shopper
4/02/2014
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Something no one will expect!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

It is a great buy! The one prop that is sure to entertain your guest. I like that you can control it with a step button. The sound effect is a bit loud and this product is best used out doors for that reason. I would recommend buying the step button and ac adapter all together.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Reese
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
About Me Budget Shopper
4/01/2014
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
it's cool
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Mechanical Clicking Sound
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

My husband took the spider out from the box and set it to scare me upon coming home from work - he didn't hide it very well - but it made this loud plastic click sound when it disengaged... he wanted to send it back - I'm not sure if it's supposed to make that noise. But I didn't want any hassle so…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By jssmith739
from Ohio
About Me Budget Shopper
4/01/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Jumping spider
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Great Halloween Deco
CONS
  • Creepy
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Outdoors
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

We have a Halloween party every year...and this will be great to add to our collection! It jumps at you and scares the you know what out of you! If you hate spiders...this works! We buy ALL of our Halloween decorations from Spirit Halloween...they are AWESOME!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By pc51505
from Silicon Valley, CA
About Me High-end Shopper
3/31/2014
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
It's ok, but not designed or made well.
2.0
PROS
  • Creepy
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Poor design
  • Too noisy
BEST USES
  • Halloween decor
  • Indr Or Covrd Outdr Decor
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

Pro's: Looks creepy if you invest the time. Con's: OVER-PRICED! Poor design, poor construction, low quality, noisy, unstable, takes some "elbow-grease" to get it set-up and looking right.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Princess
from Midlothian, VA
About Me Budget Shopper
3/29/2014
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Jumping out of my pants
5.0
PROS
  • Perfect 4 Scaring
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • I Do Not Have Any Cons
BEST USES
  • Behind A Wall
Comments about Black Jumping Spider Animated Decoration :

when I first got the spider, I put it in my kids bathroom. When they came home, it scared the daylights out of them. I cannot wait till Halloween to use it in my d├ęcor

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend