1 - 12 of 14 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Maura Van De Kamp
from Denver, CO
About Me Midrange Shopper
12/05/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great Prop for Movie Lovers
5.0
PROS
  • Creative
  • Unique
  • Funny
CONS
  • Short cord
BEST USES
  • Haunted House Decoration
  • Gifts
Comments about :

This product is a ton of fun for anyone who loves the Scream movies. It mimics the films perfectly and, although it may not be suitable for younger children, is a great decoration for Halloween.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Sme
from Mi
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/26/2012
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Just okay. Returned it.
2.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Cord too short
  • Graphic Phrases
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about :

I liked the old phone look but the cord was very short, the phrases were too violent for small kids, the voice was too "Scream" personalized (Sydney), good motion ring detector but didn't like the voice running through base of phone not ear piece.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By cat lady
from tobyhanna, pa.
About Me Midrange Shopper
1/02/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Hysterical
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Office
  • Gifts
Comments about :

I think this is a hysterical product and if your into scary movies or love unique things this is perfect.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Babs
from Youngstown, OH
About Me
11/01/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Hello Sydney
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Creepy
  • Cool
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Gifts
  • Kitchen
  • Everything
  • Office
  • Outdoors
Comments about :

Cool prop. I have it on a freezer in my garage next to Heads up Harry tirso in a graveyard. Awesome prop.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Terry
from Orlando, FL
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/28/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Realistic Fun Prop for Halloween!
5.0
PROS
  • Great idea
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Fun Product!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By sharistar
from san jose, ca
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/25/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Great Purchase!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • No volume control
BEST USES
Comments about :

This phone is a great prank to put in a coworkers office! the only draw back is that you cannot reduce or adjust the volume but other than that I love it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By JOYCE GIBBS
from loxly ,AL
About Me Budget Shopper
10/09/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
IT'S FOR YOU...
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Anywere
Comments about :

I LOVE IT WEN I SAW IT IN THE STORE I THOUT I HAD TO HAVE IT SO,I AISO THINK IT SHOULD HAVE A LONGER CORD AND THESOUND SHOULD COME FROM THE EAR PEICE OTHER THAN THAT IT IS AWSUM!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By britscatmom
from Illinois
About Me Budget Shopper
10/07/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great addition to my Halloween props.
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about :

I am using the telephone in a Haunted Slumber Party room. All girls should have their own phone-especially if they're dead.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By coralsurf
from Pasadena California
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
My favorite new item
4.0
PROS
  • Loud enough
  • Unique
  • Great choice of sayings
  • Everyone in area can hear
CONS
  • Cord is too short
BEST USES
Comments about :

Great selection of phrases from the movie, and it's nice that it plays out loud, so everyone in the area can hear it, not just the person who answers the phone. Only "con" is that the cord is too short, when you pick up the receiver it pulls the phone up with it, so I'm going to have to lengthen…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lisa
from Hartford, Connecticut
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/26/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Not quite what I expected
2.0
PROS
  • Looks just like the pic
CONS
  • It doesn't ring
BEST USES
Comments about :

Although it's a fun prop, it was not quite what I expected. Not sure if this one is defective, but it's supposed to ring and it doesn't. Overall, I like it, but will need to check on the ringing issue. Also, I thought it was overpriced by about $5. If it rings, I would give it 4 stars.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By dungeon debbie
from IN
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/25/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
I would buy this product again.
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Gifts
  • Living Room
  • Office
Comments about :

This product is great for halloween decorating. It also looks like the real thing.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By LIVINGDEDI
from BAYONNE , NJ
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/23/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE SCARY MOVIE?
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • WITH SCREAM PROP
Comments about :

VERY COOL VINTAGE LOOKING PHONE. WORKS LIKE A CHARM. HAS (CLEAN) LINES FROM THE MOVIE.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234