1 - 12 of 26 Reviews
1  2 3 
Sort by:
By robert
from indio ca
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/27/2011
(3 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
i would never buy it again
1.0
PROS
  • Durable
CONS
  • Not Scary
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

it dosent work it stinks

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Bonepicker
from Midland, Texas
About Me Budget Shopper
11/14/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Poor construction
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
Comments about :

I should have known when at one Spirit store the eyes didn't work on the display , and another store the arm didn't work. Both happened to me the eyes worked for about a day, then right before Halloween the motor on the arm stripped it's gears. Worst thing I ever bought at Spirit, worth about…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Medic986
from Whitehall, PA
About Me Budget Shopper
11/06/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Be careful
2.0
PROS
  • Scary
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

This piece looks cool. Assembly isn't bad but it fell apart just before my haunted house started. The weld at the T tore out. Way too much weight at the top. Also it seems to not stay upright. Obviously before it fell apart. Wants to fall to the side with the lantern.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Roben
from Halifax, NS
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/01/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
broke very easily
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Not Sturdy
  • The arm broke off
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Broke within first hour of use. The metal in the arm bent from the lack of balance and broke. The lantern did not light. It was very 'tippy'.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Marshall Smith
from HUntsville AL
About Me
10/31/2011
(1 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Piece of junk DO NOT BUY
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Played Out
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
Comments about :

Please do not buy this [*] The bottom of the stand broke as I sat it outside the door. This was on today halloween day. GARBAGE!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By thecuda
from prescott valley az
About Me Budget Shopper
10/30/2011
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Scary
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Doesnt work night
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Used in my haunted house

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Louis
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/27/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
VEry cheaply made
2.0
PROS
  • Scary
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Broke immediately
BEST USES
Comments about :

This product is really cheaply made - as soon as I set it up the wire rod holding up the arm snapped near the pivot. Either the lantern is too heavy or the support is too thin. I have a replacement and will try reinforcing it. One of the eyes (red led) was unglued and the motion sensor is…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By halloween mike
from franklin ohio
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/27/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
could have done a little more
4.0
PROS
  • Nice theme
CONS
  • Material pretty thin
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

looks good, good size, but only says 1 phrase normally 3 different phrases

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By amandac
from Hamilton, ON Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/26/2011
(1 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
i would buy this product again
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Fun To Use
CONS
BEST USES
  • Standing Out
  • Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about :

I put the gatekeeper together and left it at my front door and everyone that came to the door could see it through my window and when they came in expecting a person and found him everyone jumped. It was great.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By lilmoo
from Ventura, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/21/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Unstable and came without screws
3.0
PROS
  • Scary
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

I like the prop itself but it was very unstable. It came without screws and pieces broke of the metal frame which hold up the round piece that represents the body. I had to tape it together

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By jarman
from Mckinney, Tx
About Me Budget Shopper
10/16/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
great look but not built very well.
3.0
PROS
  • Great look
  • Fun To Use
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Cheap welding n wiring
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Great looking prop. BUT the welding broke at the shoulder the first night I put it together. And now the wiring has come loose. He works when he wants too.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By KAJ
from ATL
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/16/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Disappointing
1.0
PROS
  • Easy set up
  • Unique
CONS
  • Light doesn't work
  • Voice doesn't work
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

For the price, I expected the voice to work consistently. Light in latern stopped working after first day too. Not worth the price I paid, and I got 25% off. Save your money and use it for a more reliable animated prop.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234