This animated prop is so scary it could raise the dead! For a hair-raising Halloween place John Doe in your home and watch the reaction as the blood-spattered corpse appears to come to life and slowly rise up, perhaps in preparation to walk away. The John Doe life-sized animated prop even has a toe tag - better double-check the name on it!
Average Rating: 4.5
(32 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 32 Reviews
1  2 3 
Sort by:
By Tricksterking2322
from Lombard Ill.
About Me Midrange Shopper
2/11/2012
(7 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
John Doe
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Scary
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

This is an amazing prop and I am very happy with this purchase! John is very very creepy! He looked so great in our haunted house in our morgue scene! He looks just like a real man under the sheet! some of our guest thoughts he was a live actor! Very durable also. We are definitely going to use him…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By emerald hills haunter
from redwood city, CA
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/13/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
John Doe
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

He is amazing. At a good price, especially with a 20% off coupon. He works great. He looks really cool in the mad scientist lab w/ the Frankenstien, Dr. shivers, and the big spirit mad scientist

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By tangie
from ocala,fl
About Me Budget Shopper
10/23/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
love him
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Love him
BEST USES
  • My Yard
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

Will make my yard complete this year. The kids are gonna love him.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By KATHY THE GRIM
from WICHITA FALLS TX
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/21/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
john doe prop
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

THIS WAS A GREAT BUY FOR MY HOME WE SET UP EVERY YEAR WITH SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND THIS WAS GREAT WE HAVE TWO GRIM REAPERS HOLDING THE BOOK OF THE DEAD AND THIS PROP WILL GO IN THE MIDDLE OF THEM IT SCARED BY HUSBAND AND HIS DAD THEY THOUGHT IT WAS VERY CREEPY.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Barrman
from Springfield, IL
About Me Budget Shopper
10/19/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Looks and sounds creepy!
5.0
PROS
  • Works as advertised
  • Unique
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

My wife located an old hospital gurney and John Doe looks great rising and falling.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By tom the terrifing
from Schiller Park IL
About Me Budget Shopper
10/19/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Love it !!!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Amazing
CONS
BEST USES
  • Computer Room
  • Bedroom
  • Gifts
  • Outdoors
  • Garage
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

I love John Doe!!!I didn't think he would be that graet!!!I put him on a table in my front yard with white sheets ok for outdoor use but bring it in during rain,wind,and thunder. this prop is a must buy!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween girl
from Ohio
About Me
10/16/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Hard to activate a bit fragile, unsteady
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Low Quality
BEST USES
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

Without the problems of the fragile base and inconsistent sensor it's a great product - creepy and cool. The base needs to be a let more stable, it only works if weighted down.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By mom
from Nevada
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/14/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
The sound quality is horrid so all you h
1.0
PROS
  • Looks okay
CONS
  • Low Quality
  • Sounds terrible
BEST USES
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

It would be a good item if it sounded better. It looks great for decoration, but wish it worked the way it should. My boys like it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Love Halloween
from Idaho
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/10/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
John Doe Life-Sized Animated Prop
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Bright
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

I bought this item to display at my Halloween party. It is cool! However, I do not like the blood splattering on the head. I would prefer an all white John Doe. It would be more true to life without the blood. It is, however, an added addition to my Halloween decor. I love the breathing sounds!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By sandspyder
from Ward S.C.
About Me Budget Shopper
10/10/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
a little loud
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

Product works great ,I put a scary soundtrack with it to cover the gear sounds

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Javier
from Lombard Ill
About Me High-end Shopper
10/08/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
John Doe
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Scary
  • Durable
  • Unique
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Haunted House
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

When I purchased this at a spirit store a few days ago, I was stunned! This an amazing prop! It really looks like a person under the sheet! It would be nice if there was a little more blood by the head. He funtions and sounds exactly like the video and the breathing is so clear!! I also purchased…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mollyb
from minnesota
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/07/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Scaaaarrrry!
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about John Doe Life-sized Animated Prop :

I thought there is no way this is going to arrive and be as scary as it looks on video, but it is! I can't wait to use it at our Halloween party! Very easy to assemble and very realistic!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234