Lay claim to any and all treasures in your sight when you wear this lively Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty adult womens costume. The peasant-style pirate dress comes complete with satiny gold skirt, black vest-like lace-up top and matching black and gold hat.
Average Rating: 4.3
(11 Reviews)
1 - 11 of 11 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By The Georgia Pirate
from Columbus, Ga
About Me
10/21/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Good Value
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Incomplete
BEST USES
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

This costume is great quality for its price. I had been trying on $50/$60 pirate costumes that looked cheap, and was pleasantly surprised when I opened this one. The details (tho the back is plain) are great. Definitely plan on getting a petticoat to help shape the skirt, and don't have too high…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Vikki
from California
About Me
10/11/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Nice
4.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

The dress is nice but the hat is very flat. I recognize that it maybe because of the packaging but it is a small hat. What did others think or do you have any ideas? The skirt is not as full but still nice.

By Lady Di
from Punta Gorda , FL
About Me Conservative
7/28/2013
( of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Excellent Buy
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

Worn at Pirate Fest in Punta Gorda, FL

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Halloween fan
from Edmonton, Alberta
About Me Classic, Conservative, Comfort-Oriented, Trendy, Bargain Shopper, Adventurous
11/02/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
I was impressed
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Front Takes Time To Tie
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

Got it for next year's Halloween costume. I like the look. When I took it out of the package, was afraid it was too small, but putting it on, it was actually wonderful fit. Very comfy and looks kind of trendy and cool. Am very happy with it and can hardly wait for next Halloween :-)

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Austin Mama
from Austin Texas
About Me Conservative, Classic
11/01/2012
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Not bad!
4.0
PROS
  • Tasteful
  • Fun To Wear
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Hat Sort Of Flimsy
  • Skirt Not As Full As Pic
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Costume Parties
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

My 2 year old wanted to be a pirate, so we decided to be a pirate family. I wanted to look cute but not super revealing -- appropriate for a daycare party! This dress was the right balance. It was great!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Tracy
from Harker Heights Tx
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
10/12/2012
(9 of 9 customer found this review helpful)
Not what I expected
3.0
PROS
  • Stylish
CONS
  • Back Basically Sheer
  • Runs Too Small
  • Too short
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Not Work Appropriate
  • Costume Parties
  • Halloween
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

In the picture, this costumes was exactly what I was looking for. However, when I received the product, the sizing runs extremely small, the back was almost see through so a tank would have to be work under it. I would love to see Spirit Halloween start producing costumes that are better quality…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Ashley
from Fresno, Ca
About Me Trendy, Classic
11/06/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Cute Costume
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

This costume was very cute. Looked exactly like the picture. I wore it to a costume party and received so many compliments on it. The costume is not the best quality, but the price was not bad so it was worth it.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By shelly
from Houston, Texas
About Me Trendy
11/03/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
great costume
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

I bought it for my teenage daughter and she loved it, coupled with some knee length boots we bought locally and she looked awesome

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By bernadette
from San Jose, CA
About Me Adventurous
10/27/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
good
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

this was so so good i loved it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Chris
from Rhode Island
About Me Trendy, Conservative, Adventurous, Classic
10/27/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Beautiful Costume!
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
  • Cute
CONS
  • Skirt not as full as show
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

Great costume for the price. Only con is that the skirt is not as full as shown in the picture.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Smiley
from Tampa, Florida
About Me Conservative, Trendy
9/19/2011
(7 of 7 customer found this review helpful)
Adorable!
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Not too short
  • Cute
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Gold Rose Buccaneer Beauty Adult Womens Costume :

I love this! I have gotten so many compliments! I'm very tall (5'10) and I usually have a problem with things running too short. This was perfect- Sexy but not "inappropriate". I would definitely recommend to anyone!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234