Turn up the heat of any wicked womens costume with this wild Black Widow Nightmare wig! With fiery red and midnight black curls, dreadlocks, twists, and sharp-cut bangs, this horror Halloween wig is ideal for any stylish devil, vampiress, or Gothic princess.
Average Rating: 3.1
(13 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 13 Reviews
1  2 
Sort by:
By Boots
from Palm Harbor Florida
About Me Adventurous
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Beyond a Hit
5.0
PROS
  • Realistic
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
  • Fun
  • Great Color
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wore And Wowed On Cruise
  • Costume Party
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

This Costume and Wig looked so good people on our cruise were stopping me for pictures. I had a Blast

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Crystal9161
from Flin Flon, MB
About Me Adventurous
11/24/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Photo inaccurate
1.0
PROS
  • Great Color
CONS
  • Bangs Not Cut As Shown
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Didn't wear cause bangs weren't cut right

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Red
from Las Cruces, NM
About Me
10/05/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Perfect Wig!
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
  • Great Color
  • Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Going to wear this for Halloween. All I did was take it out of the package, shake it and all the curls fell into place. I didn't say it was "realistic" because obviously it's not, with the style and colors. Will go perfectly with my costume.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Caitlain
from Lompoc
About Me Trendy, Adventurous
10/31/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great wig, lots of compliments
5.0
PROS
  • Great Color
  • Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

I went to a senior's potluck and blew everyone out of the water with this wig. It was a great addition to my costume.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Red
from Urbana, il
About Me Classic
10/15/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
widow wig
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Nothing Like The Photo
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Hair is not as long as in photo. Arrived very flat and did not puff up like the photo shows.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Chelsea
from Korea
About Me Adventurous, Outgoing
11/04/2012
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
I would recommend this product to someon
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Used it for a Halloween costume

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ladyadept
from Valley Falls, New York
About Me Adventurous
10/28/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Looks nothing like it does on the model
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poor Fit
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Would have looked great with my costume but instead it was horrible looking.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Miss A
from Lakeland, FL
About Me Classic, Trendy
11/06/2011
(4 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Looks better on the picture
3.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Fun
CONS
  • Didnt resemble pic well
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Served its purpose but it took a lot of grooming to get it to look halfway like the pic, once I was done I did get plenty of compliments though

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By bettyme63
from Max Meadows, VA
About Me Adventurous
10/28/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Hair falls out in "gobs"
2.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Great Color
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Hair falls out
  • Frizzy
  • Did not look like the pic
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Loved the way it looked in the picture but it did not look like that when I got it. The hair falls out whenever you try to style it or just try it on. Love the color and the different textures but the quality was somewhat poor. Thanks

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Halloween Costume Guru
from Hollister, CA
About Me Trendy, Halloween Costume Guru
10/06/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Needs a lot of work
3.0
PROS
  • Great Color
  • Realistic
  • Fun
CONS
  • Need to work the style
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Wild fun wig, but you need to really work the hair curls to make it look like the picture ...Steam it in the bathroom and work the curls

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Disappointed
from Orlando, FL
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
9/28/2011
( of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Wont wear it
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Ugly and poor quality
  • Poor Fit
  • Not as long as the pic
  • Poor Quality
  • Itchy
BEST USES
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

I wish I could return it.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Cha-Cha Rosie
from Cosmopolis, WA
About Me
9/27/2010
(1 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Simply Bodacious
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Fun
  • Great Color
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Black Widow Nightmare Adult Wig :

Wearing this to an awesome Ballroom dance party...

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234