Beware of the full moon when you wear this Howling at the Moon child costume. The 100% polyester, green plaid shirt of this werewolf costume features faux fur and comes complete with a ferocious wolf mask with open mouth and bared teeth.
Average Rating: 4.1
(10 Reviews)
1 - 10 of 10 Reviews
1 
Sort by:
By Marym
from Morrisville, NC
About Me Adventurous
10/19/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Grandson Loves this costume
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
  • Great Quality Good Value
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

I bought this for our Grandson, he absolutely loves the costume. The only problem we found with it is, the mask smells. I did read this to be a problem in other reviews, (before purchasing), so I did as they instructed, hung it up and let it air out. It really does work.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kelli
from Port Perry, Ontario
About Me Classic
11/04/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Sizes are incorrect
1.0
PROS
CONS
  • Mask Smelled Horrible
  • Poor Quality
  • Fur Was Falling Off It
  • Size Said 8-10 It Wasn't
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

Size said 8-10 but it was way too small. Poor quality, the fur was falling off all over the place. The mask smelled so bad that my son couldn't even wear it. I'm definately done with Spirit Halloween.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Kidfencer's mom
from Somerville, MA
About Me
11/04/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
I would buy this again in a heartbeat!!!
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

We were very happy with the quality of this costume when we reveived it, and our son LOVED IT!!!! He walked around the house in it for days trying to scare everyone, and couldn't wait to wear it on Halloween. The mask had a strong rubber odor when it first arrived, but I hung it on a door knob to…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By thegoblinqueen
from lubbock, tx
About Me Classic, Adventurous
9/24/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
it's a full moon!
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

my son got to wear this last year and was very excited because he got to choose it and it was a success and the only thing was the mask they eyes were to far apart. but over all it was pretty great

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ligas204
from Elyria, OH
About Me
11/07/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Nice Costume
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

Got this for my son. Fit was good.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mrs. B
from Pocomoke, MD
About Me
10/12/2011
(10 of 10 customer found this review helpful)
Great Costume
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Mask was a little big
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

This was for my 7 year old son who has lots of Halloween events to get dressed up for. I was worried about the fit but it fit great the mask was a little big but it wasn't a problem. Nice costume that wasn't itchy and easy to put on. It was a hit the first event he went to can't wait for the rest…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mom Knows Best
from Austin, TX
About Me Classic
4/17/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Good product for reasonable price
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Mask got hot
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

My son wanted to be a wolf for the school fairy tale program (like the wolf in Little Red Riding Hood). Many of the other wolf costumes looked too much like a werewolf and would not work for a school program. My son had fun in this costume and he also wants to wear it for Halloween.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lanie
from Cherry Hill, NJ
About Me Adventurous
11/07/2010
(2 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Poor Customer Service and Shipping
4.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Authentic Looking
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

The product was great. The customer service and the timeliness of the shipping was horrible. I could never get an answer as to the status of my product that I paid extra for expedited shipping. The entire process was a nightmare.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By bearsden68
from New Mexico
About Me Conservative
10/22/2010
(1 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Great Howling Fun!
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

My 8 yr old is loving this costume!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Havoc
from Toronto, Ontario
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
10/05/2010
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
Great idea
4.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Howling at the Moon Gray Wolf Child Costume :

The wolf head shifts around on kids with smaller heads, but a great effect.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234