Your beauty will be timeless when you wear this Venus Goddess of Love adult womens plus size costume. The gorgeous, 100% knit polyester long gown of this goddess costume features a cream to burgundy ombre color and attached drape, complete with gold leaf headband.
Average Rating: 4.2
(28 Reviews)
16 - 27 of 28 Reviews
1  2  3 
Sort by:
By amandaC
from Hamilton, ON Canada
About Me Conservative
10/23/2011
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
I would recommend this for any plus size
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I never dressed up beacuse I couldn't find anything to fit. I was a little leary to order on line but when the costume came in and I tried it on I was very happy. It fit right all over.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By LP Girl
from Mobile, AL
About Me
10/23/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Love it.
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Was voted best overall female costume at our annual Haalloween party. I am busty and was worried it might be too small. It was perfect.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Dawn
from Altus, Ok
About Me Classic
10/18/2011
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Loved it!
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Just For Fun
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Wearing it to work and to trick or treat with my kids

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Smiley
from Williamsport, Pa.
About Me All of the above
10/04/2011
(3 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
venue goddess of love
5.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

These products I purchased were well made, Fit well and in great condition. I will buy again and recommend to friends.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Jenna Long-legs
from Farmville, VA
About Me Conservative, Traditional, Classic
9/19/2011
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Gorgeous, flattering,& altogether great!
5.0
PROS
  • Great Length
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Slighty Busty
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I absolutely loved this costume. Originally I was really worried about the length because I am 6'1" with a long inseam, but there was more than enough fabric for my height. It was also very high quality and looked great! Its very flattering to the waist area and extremely comfortable to wear, even…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Kristina the swimmer
from Carson,CA.
About Me Trendy, Adventurous, Conservative, Classic
9/12/2011
(5 of 5 customer found this review helpful)
I would buy this product again and again
5.0
PROS
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

What a beautiful jcostume! it is so comfortable and lovely and a good value

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Check out your Peepers
from Frankfort, IL
About Me Conservative, Trendy
9/06/2011
(6 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Very flattering costume
4.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I think this costume was flattering &I looked great on. This was a nicely made costume for a fabulous price!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By bebop
from Phoenix, Az
About Me Classic, Love the past
5/14/2011
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
flows nicely
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Authentic Looking
  • Flows great
  • Fits Well
  • Looks great suits name
CONS
  • Little long
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
  • Any party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

the bust may not be as roomy as I like, and it is a little long for me, but overall a great costume. I would highly recommend it

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By ilovecostumes
from Portales, NM
About Me Conservative, Adventurous
10/31/2010
(4 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Great Quality Costume!!
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
  • Fits Well
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Haunted House
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

This costume worked great with my part at the haunted house this year!! Set up a dark hallway with blinking red lights and this dress just add's to the creepy effects!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Summerkins
from York, PA
About Me Classic
10/31/2010
(5 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
Okay Costume
3.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I bought it to wear for Halloween parties. The bodice was a little tight and i needed to constantly adjust it. Otherwise, it fit very well.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ur Mom
from Spingfield,OH
About Me Adventurous, Trendy, Classic
10/24/2010
(2 of 4 customer found this review helpful)
Dont Junge A Book By Its Cover !
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

its realy realy super cute but i got a stain on it when i bought it:(

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lovely Lissie
from Chicago, IL
About Me Conservative, Trendy
9/27/2010
(9 of 9 customer found this review helpful)
Runs small, but can be adjusted
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Breathes well
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • May need alteration
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I am 5'11' so length is a big thing for me. But that was no problem here! The only problem is the size runs small, so be sure to try it on before you by, if you can. Also, if you're busty like me, use a sensible and easily-conceled bra, as this dress doesn't offer as much support you'd probably…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234