Your beauty will be timeless when you wear this Venus Goddess of Love adult womens plus size costume. The gorgeous, 100% knit polyester long gown of this goddess costume features a cream to burgundy ombre color and attached drape, complete with gold leaf headband.
Average Rating: 4.2
(28 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 28 Reviews
1  2 3 
Sort by:
By DeeDee
from Anchorage, AK
About Me Classic, Adventurous
5/15/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Fit very well, and was comfortable.
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
  • Cute
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Bought this for a themed Birthday party, and got lots of compliments.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By lisasleafs
from Nashville, TN
About Me
11/02/2013
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Very happy with my purchase!
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Comfortable
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I wore this costume to work on Halloween and also to a Halloween party (although I did have to put a tank top under it in order to wear it to work...it is a little low cut). It was super cute and very comfortable. I loved it and got lots of compliments.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Cookie
from Meridian, ID
About Me
10/23/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Nice but is too long.
4.0
PROS
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Fits everywhere except it is to long

By Jaz The Artist
from Valdosta,Ga
About Me Adventurous, Trendy
10/20/2013
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Looks Great
5.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Unique
  • Fits Well
  • Lots of Fun
  • Comfortable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Looks great on and off and very nice fit.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Sarah
from Cincinnati, Ohio
About Me
10/16/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cute costume but it was see through
1.0
PROS
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
CONS
  • Could See Through It
BEST USES
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Was a cute costume and fit well but could see right through it. Would have to wear something underneath it and with the way the sleeves are made and the cut of the chest would be able to see a tank if wore it underneath.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By RGC
from Jonesboro, AR
About Me
10/08/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Needs Ajusting
3.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

It is a beautiflu costume and well mad, But it was too long for me. It was also too tight and revealing in the bust for my tast.

By Heather
from Portland, OR
About Me Classic
10/01/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Great costume
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Fits Well
CONS
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Costume Party
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

The costume came just as described. It fit well, which was a suprise as often plus sized costumes tend to run small. It was a simple costume and there were no rips or tears

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Steephyxox
from St. Catharines, Ontario
About Me Trendy, Nerdy, Adventurous
9/30/2013
( of customer found this review helpful)
Overall great costume!!
4.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Cute
  • Authentic Looking
  • Fits Well
  • Unique
CONS
  • Somewhat See Through
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Wear To School/Work
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

The dress pretty much perfect other than the fact that it is quite see through so you need nude undergarments or a slip! But that's an easy fix!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TJ is Venus the Love Goddess
from Washington DC
About Me
10/27/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Venus Love Goddess
5.0
PROS
  • Comfortable
  • Unique
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fits True To The Size
  • Breathes Well
  • Stylish
  • Fun To Wear
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

This outfit is great because it actually fits true to the size you are. Not like that other store, P.C. Where a size 18-20 may actually fit a medium size person.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Goddess
from Sacramento, CA
About Me Trendy, Sassy
10/21/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
The Goddess Costume I Like!
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Cool
CONS
  • None
BEST USES
  • Elegant
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

I olve the Greek goddess costume because I really gonna wear it this Halloween season! I LIKE it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Green Eyes
from Jersey Shore
About Me Classic, Conservative, Trendy, Comfort-Oriented
8/30/2012
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Amazing!!!!!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Easy To Put On
  • Fun To Wear
  • Unique
  • Comfortable
  • Stylish
  • Breathes Well
CONS
  • Long
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Trick or Treating
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By love
from slc,ut
About Me Classic
10/29/2011
(9 of 13 customer found this review helpful)
Gerat Costume but too long!
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Cute
  • Comfortable
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Trick Or Treating
  • Just For Fun
Comments about Venus Goddess of Love Adult Womens Plus Size Costume :

Loved it!!! Very easy! However way too long!!!!!! Had to wear shoes that didn't go with the costume just so I wouldn't step on it and it was still too long!!! But I still loved it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234