Cast a spell with this motion activated light up Dark Magic Book. Those who dare to open the illuminated book will be met with cackling witch noises - beware!
Average Rating: 4.3
(29 Reviews)
1 - 12 of 29 Reviews
1  2 3 
Sort by:
By PacmanAZ
from Phoenix, AZ
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/06/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Good product
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

Looks great. Good sound. Have not used it much other than to set it up, so don't know how durable it is.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Moo's Boo's
from Orlando, Fl
About Me High-end Shopper
11/05/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Awesome
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

Used this prop in the kitchen with all my bottles of scary stuff (roaches, gummy fingers, bat wings, zombie virus, etc.), the voice is clear and quite authentic. The sayings are wonderful and it really made the whole kitchen come to life as a witche's own kitchen might look like.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lucylou
from Charleston WV
About Me
11/02/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Weird
2.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

Nice appearance. However, the activation button attached by a cord is ridiculous. No one traced it down to make it work. I had 110 people at the Halloween party and absolutely no one saw the book work!! The button should be ON the front cover with directions to PUSH to activate. If you know what to…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Sammy's mom
from Tonopah, NV
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/02/2011
(1 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
Excellent product.
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Bright
CONS
BEST USES
  • Outdoors
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

Was a huge hit beside the witch we purchased. Everyone thought it was wonderful. Thank you so much.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By kpond4
from Islandia, NY
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/31/2011
(2 of 2 customer found this review helpful)
A real head turner
5.0
PROS
  • Bright
  • Unique
  • Durable
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

I placed this on a table blocking my hallway and placed candles that dripped red around it - every time someone went to the rest room they had to pass this it immediately made them stop watch and listen. great price

By SUE
from ROCKFORD IL
About Me High-end Shopper
10/17/2011
(4 of 6 customer found this review helpful)
REALLY BAD PRODUCT
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AND IT DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. WHEN THE BOOK STARTS TO OPEN IS MAKES A CREEPING NOISE BUT THEN THE WHOLE TIME IT IS SAYING THE SPELL IT MAKES SOME KIND OF GRINDING NOISE SO YOU CAN'T HEAR THE SPELL! AND THE STORE WON'T DO ANYTHING TO HELP GET IT REPLACED!!!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By G.I. Jo
from Ft. Leavenworth, KS
About Me Budget Shopper
10/11/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
INCREDIBLY FUN!
5.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

I can't get over how attractive this book is, let alone how fun it is to play. I've received compliment after compliment from my boss, supervisor and coworkers. This item is an absolute riot - so happy I bought it!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Pj
from Ridgecrest, California
About Me Budget Shopper
10/10/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
very effective
5.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Bright
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
  • Office
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

Was very please with overall product, nice design, phrases clear and loud enough to understand. One problem the motion sensor is on the back of book, but I would still purchase again..

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By KWEENHALLOWEEN
from WAUCONDA, IL
About Me Budget Shopper
10/07/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
handsome cover
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Inaccurate description
BEST USES
  • BATHROOM BOOKCASE
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

From the description, I thought that there would be lighting under the Individual Letters of the incantations and the letters themselves would light up as she spoke the words. It only has a few red flashing lights under the pages. Good soundtrack, spiffy cover, activates easily, fits in well with…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Syddog
from Cleves, OH
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/05/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Very cool and unique
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

I have this placed on my foyer table on a small inclined stand. When someone is talking nearby, the book opens up quickly and recites one of several ominous spells! On Halloween night, I'll have this setup on a small table by the sidewalk, in front of my witch and cauldron, ready to great trick or treaters!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TaTa Man
from New Bedford, MA
About Me Budget Shopper
10/05/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
EXCELLENTE!!!!!!!!
5.0
PROS
  • Cool
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Display
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

This is really a terrific product. You get a lot of value for the price. The cover design is very detailed. It's spooky and fun!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Ghoulman
from Michigan
About Me High-end Shopper
10/02/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Dark Magic Book
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about Animated Dark Magic Spell Book :

Book is very kool , however the motion is jerky , this is only my opinion but i think it should have a smoother action. Thanx Tim

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234