1 - 12 of 74 Reviews
1  2 3 4 5 6 7 
Sort by:
By jare
from san tan valley az
About Me Midrange Shopper
11/02/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Cool book
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Good Halloween Prop
CONS
  • Delicate
BEST USES
  • Halloween party
  • Halloween decorations
Comments about :

COool

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Mac
from Portland, OR
About Me
10/27/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Had it 2 weeks and it no longer works.
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Tried it a couple times. Sat out on my table as a decoration for my Halloween party. Go to use it and it didn't work. Only had it 2 weeks and had almost no use. Not happy!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By ghoulgal
from Doylestown, OH
About Me Budget Shopper
10/26/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
too much whiz and not enough bang
3.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about :

I thought the book would have more sayings instead of the same one over and over.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Gail
from Virginia
About Me
10/26/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Amazing!
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

This is so cool!

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Nickie
from West Vanlear , Ky
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/21/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Don't judge a book by its cover
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
  • Durable
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween decor
Comments about :

It's a great addition to my Halloween decor for the entertainment of my 5 little grandsons.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Crazy Halloween Lady
from Miami, FL
About Me Budget Shopper
10/21/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Animated Magic Spell Book
4.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

This book works great in any halloween display however the lights could be brighter. You can barley see them unless the lights are completely off which then makes it impossible to see the book itself. That is why I rated it a 4. Would be great even if it didn't light up though.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Charlie
from Pittsburgh, PA
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/20/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Dissappointed
1.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about :

Only had it on a couple of hours and it opened and closed when expected and then it suddently just quite opening and closing but the voice/sound still worked. It sounded like the gears had messed up somehow like it had a difficult time closing back up. It is a nice looking item otherwise.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Mike
from North Tonawanda, ny
About Me Budget Shopper
10/12/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Fantastic
4.0
PROS
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
  • Animated
CONS
  • Motor Is A Bit Weak
BEST USES
  • Indoor haunt
Comments about :

Really nice animated book. Will go well with my indoor witch themed haunt.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By The Queen
from Olathe, KS
About Me High-end Shopper
10/12/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Major Hit of the party!
4.0
PROS
  • Nice size
  • Great detail
  • 3 Different Pharses
  • Unique
  • Very Clear Sound
  • Attractive Design
CONS
  • Motion Censor Is On Back
  • Censor Should Be On Front
BEST USES
  • Halloween-medieval Party
Comments about :

I agree with all the postive reviews for this product, it shipped on time, has great detail, very clear sound, lights up as it opens, and came with batteries already in it. It was the hit of our party! We used it in our dungeon for a Medieval Murder Mystery Party, and will use it every Halloween.…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lori
from Illinois
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/10/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
Perfect addition to my witch table
5.0
PROS
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Great addition to my halloween decore. Nice book with multiple "spells". Witch voice is loud and clear. Would recommend

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mgbgirl
from Dresen, Ont. Canada
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/09/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
BEWARE!!
5.0
PROS
  • Spells Sounds Looks Wonde
  • Durable
  • Unique
  • Attractive Design
CONS
BEST USES
  • Display In Proper Setting
Comments about :

Place the spell book on a table in front of an animated witch - looks and sounds very realistic. I placed it on a small table before a witch sitting in a wicker chair on my porch. Absolutely wonderful scary results.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Smurf
from Milwaukee, WI
About Me Midrange Shopper
10/08/2014
( of customer found this review helpful)
It's ok
3.0
PROS
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Attractive Design
  • Unique
CONS
  • Really Loud
  • Doesn't always work
BEST USES
  • Living Room
Comments about :

It's a cool accessory if it worked. I've changed the batteries twice and it doesn't always open, or opens half way, or doesn't work at all and sounds like it's dying. But when it works it's cool, but just really loud.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234