16 - 27 of 39 Reviews
1  2  3 4 
Sort by:
By crazy Halloween dude
from no adress available, sp
About Me
9/24/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
not bad
3.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

it's petty cool but you have to be careful he can break easy, and he's hard to setup, over-all love this prop it's a great buy.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By grandma
from Toronto Ontario
About Me Adventurous, Love Halloween
9/19/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Don't judge a book by its cover
1.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Poor Quality
BEST USES
  • Trick Or Treating
Comments about :

We purchased this item last year, used this item outside at halloween, when we first put it together it worked just fine, his eyes lite up and he lurked forward, it was very cool. then halloween night we put him out and the first time he lurked forward the pole holding him up snapped in half, and…

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Hauntedbed lane
from New jersey
About Me
9/15/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Very nice
5.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

3 rd season with this still works great. Did make a custome large foot pad. So I don't know how the sensor works.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Lynne
from Bossier City, LA
About Me
9/14/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Love It.
5.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

Last year I saw it on the internet and thought it looked ok. Went to the store and saw it at which time I forgot what it was supposed to do so I stepped on the action pad. When it started up its eyes lit up and it started talking during which time I thought to myself "is this it" then in leaped at…

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Munchkin8
from Stamford CT
About Me Halloween Horror Fan, Classic
9/06/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
1.0
PROS
  • Easy assembly
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • Irregular Fit
  • Poor Mechanics
  • Poor Quality
  • Cheap materials
  • Poor Design
BEST USES
Comments about :

Used the product Halloween night only and it broke while lurching. Cheap plastic parts snapped in half. Not worth the money nor the time to assemble.

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Mike R
from West Chicago, Illinois
About Me Professional Haunter
9/02/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
Scary great for indoors
2.0
PROS
  • Authentic Looking
CONS
  • Poor Design
  • Jump Mechanism Broke
BEST USES
  • Haunt House Prop
Comments about :

Can't stand the wind outdoors. The first big wind broke the mechanism that makes it return to the jump position. Unable to get replacement part. Didn't even last the one day. But have to say it is really scary. Great for a haunt house.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By cajunwitch
from Out in the sticks in Arkansas!
About Me Halloween Lover, Off-beat
8/06/2012
( of customer found this review helpful)
The Lurching Vampire is GREAT!
4.0
PROS
  • Scares young and old
  • Authentic Looking
  • Easy to set-up
  • Lots of Fun
CONS
  • A little fragile
  • Needs to be weighted down
BEST USES
  • Costume Party
  • Just For Fun
  • Haunted House
Comments about :

I put him in the hall and used a foot-pad, where he could jump at people as they came in. He was one of the most popular decorations I had last year. Everyone wanted a picture with him.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Larry K
from Maple Ridge, British Columbia
About Me
10/14/2011
(3 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Too much money for one year!
1.0
PROS
CONS
BEST USES
Comments about :

This is definately a great prop but after only 1 year the gears gave up and it will not return to the upright position. Will never buy this one again!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
By Bird Leggs
from Littleton, CO
About Me Budget Shopper
10/06/2011
(2 of 3 customer found this review helpful)
Powerfully SCARY !!!
5.0
PROS
  • Fun To Use
  • Realistic Horror figure
  • Unique
  • Scary
CONS
  • Difficult to assemble
BEST USES
  • Halloween
  • Stage prop
Comments about :

I use many scary props for Hallowe'en that guide trick-or-treaters towards their treats. This one is so scary I must "hide" it from the very young children by placing it out of their paths. We have busloads of families who visit my "spook house", so we want it to be fun, not fateful fright.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By TNT
from Moorhead, Mn
About Me Midrange Shopper
9/30/2011
(1 of 1 customer found this review helpful)
Fun to use
3.0
PROS
  • Unique
CONS
  • Poorly Made
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

Mine did not work after it was put together and the local Spirit store said the motor was put together wrong where it was made and gave me a new one that works fine. Weighted nicely so it maintains it's position. Will work fine in our haunted garage we do halloween night.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By mrvee
from florida
About Me Budget Shopper
9/27/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Lurching Vampire
5.0
PROS
  • Scary
  • Worth the money
  • Unique
CONS
BEST USES
  • Halloween
Comments about :

This will be a big hit on Halloween. It is very scary and "jumps right out at you" Easy to assemble and great sound! Can't Wait It might even be a little too spooky for the younger trick or treaters.

BOTTOM LINE Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
By Nikki :)
from Phoenix,AZ
About Me Budget Shopper
9/27/2011
( of customer found this review helpful)
Too much money!
2.0
PROS
CONS
  • Poorly Made
  • Not good
BEST USES
Comments about :

this prop doesn't move smoothly its poorly made and to much money don't buy it!

BOTTOM LINE No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Sign Up Today & Receive Discounts, Exclusive Offers & Breaking News!
I agree to receive Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s newsletter containing news, updates and promotions regarding Spirit Halloween Superstores LLC’s products. You can withdraw your consent at any time. Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details
Spirit Halloween store
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
COMPANY INFORMATION
RESOURCES
© 2014 Spirit Halloween
6826 Black Horse Pike,
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234